roughpoet: Island bound....
About
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
City
Ladysmith, British Columbia
Details
62 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Sagittarius
Intent
roughpoet is looking for a relationship.
Education
Some college
Personality
Adventurer
Profession
Forestry







I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  



About Me
Hi, and thanks for dropping by... I'm here for the same reason most of us are, looking for someone to share our journey.
I'd love to share my joy in the quick clatter of a summer hail.
I'd love to share my quiet rapture upon seeing the slow fireworks of an alpine meadow.
I'd love.....

I really believe everyone has their perfect match, somewhere. And so, I'll hold out for my lady of the mist.
About me..hmmm..eclectic collector, well read...a great speller! Also funny, fit and a real handyman. I've built my own house from bare earth and the trees that surrounded it, I once caught a 120 lb. skate from my canoe.

Still fishing, and ready to explore the oceans again. Still sailing..... Not too keen on crowded scenes, much prefer quiet adventure.
So, I'm searching for a kindred spirit...is it possible?
I don't know, I just keep dreaming..

an addendum: I'm soon moving back to paradise, also known as "the island"
An Island boy is coming home....

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I love the Dinghy Dock pub on Protection Island. Bring your fishing gear!





Get the POF Mobile Apps