bioinfoBB: Looking for nice women to date (20-30s).
Smokes Occasionally with Athletic body type
Del mar, California
36 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Libra
bioinfoBB is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Bioinformatics Scientists

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 6 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I’ve spent the last year working in Cambridge, England and traveling Europe when I could. I recently returned to my hometown and corporate headquarters of sunny San Diego last August and now live in Del Mar. The beach is just a block away (this is a big improvement from rainy England).

My longest relationship was for six years. However, I’m single now (clearly) and I’ve never used an online dating site before, but figured there may be some value to it, so I'll give it a shot.

My job is not a job, but my passion and career. I was one of the few people lucky enough to know exactly what I wanted to do in my first year of college. I’m a bioinformatics scientist and work for a DNA sequencing and micro array biotech company. Bioinformatics is the three-way marriage between biochemistry, computer science and statistics. The company I work for is on of the up and coming biotech companies of the future. I talk about it a lot because its really exciting to work there!

I love traveling. I’ve done a decent amount of traveling over the years and will continue to do more. A few places I've been; Hawaii, Bermuda, St. Kitts, Jamaica, all over Europe (Geek Isles, Athens, Berlin, Munich, most of Germany, Barcelona, all over England, Rome, Vince, Prague, Vienna, most of Ireland, Paris, Andorra, Amsterdam, Budapest, etc).

I enjoy playing sports and staying in shape. I actually like yoga too. I bike/play tennis and go to the gym often. I love snowboarding/skiing and racket ball. Wake-boarding is great too, but I haven't done it in years though. In high school I played track and football. I'm definitely interested in someone who stays in good shape. I'd really like to start wind surfing one day too.

As far as political views go; I'm somewhere in the middle. Fiscally I'm a conservative, but liberal on most social issues. For instance, I think hard work should be rewarded, but I totally support gay rights. Wouldn't the optimal situation be that every man in the world, but yourself was gay? Religiously I'm an atheist, but don't take it too seriously. However, if you're really into religion this isn't going to work.

I have two wonderful parents, who also live in San Diego and are still happily married, an uncommon thing these days. I have a goofy older brother who works in SF. I'm a horrible speller and can't play basketball for the life of me. I also sarcastically take a piss out of myself quite often (i.e. make fun of myself). I have a great group of friends that is now scattered all over the state with some really close friends in San Diego. In addition, I have a new group of friends who live in Europe that I stay in close contact with.

Feel free to ask about anything. I like someone who has a good sense of humor and can hold a good conversation. I'm can be quite sarcastic, especially after living in England. Education is a plus, but not required. I can be a bit of a science nerd due to my profession, so if you can't handle the occasional rambling from me about some new technology it probably won't work.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
For first dates I usually prefer to get to know someone. So, dinner and a few drinks is usually best, or a simple coffee date. Movies are ok, but I actually enjoy talking and listening to the other person rather than sitting in silence in a movie theater, so I'd prefer a walk on the beach over a movie. However, I also like to engage in activities like bowling, playing pool or a quick game of tennis.