RR Man: Seeking Mature Woman in Appalachia
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Pearisburg, Virginia
Details
71 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Capricorn
Intent
RR Man wants to date but nothing serious.
Education
Bachelors Degree
Personality
Treehugger
Profession
Retired







I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Grey Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  



About Tom
Hi, my name is Tom. I'm a 70 year old semi-retired man living in the beautiful mountains of Southwestern Virginia. I am divorced from my former wife.

I worked in a government job in Washington DC for many years, and spent most of my life in and around DC.. I am now self-employed, shuttling Appalachian Trail hikers. The trail skirts the far end of my town, and I know a lot about it. Mostly, I drive the hikers to and from places in the middle of nowhere, generally where the trail crosses a road.

My primary interest in life has always been trains. I've traveled extensively by train, to 44 US states, six Canadian provinces, Mexico, England and western Europe. I have HO scale model trains at home that I work on.

My other passion is hiking. I'm especially fond of the Smoky Mountains in Tennessee and North Carolina. I live in an area with vast tracts of national forest land, with plenty of trails to keep me busy. However, I sure can't hike like I used to. :-(

I like country music and oldies from the 50s, 60s and early 70s.


I also like to travel, read, dabble in fiction writing (ask me about my 400 page novel LOL), use the Internet, go to movies and dine out. I also enjoy spending time with my 24 year old daughter who lives with her mother.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I'd like to meet the lady in a place where she will feel safe and comfortable. Dinner, or just coffee, would be a good choice for a first date, as we can talk and get to know each other.


Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to RR Man you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Age Between:63 and 75.
Lives in United States



Get the POF Mobile Apps