Freudian: Perhaps you can help me.
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
New river, Arizona
Details
69 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Baptist
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Virgo
Intent
Freudian is looking for a relationship.
Education
Masters Degree
Personality
Techie
Profession
Retired







I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Not Ambitious
Pets Dog  



About Me
Maybe you can explain something to me. I’m 67 years old, retired, widowed after 35+ years married to one woman and self sufficient. I own my home in the desert foothills a few miles north of Phoenix and have no debts. I’m passably good looking, white, six foot tall and 185 pounds. I have plenty of possessions, a great SUV, a jeep, a big ol’ Harley, a couple of older quads and tractors. I even have a gourmet (no kidding) kitchen and know how to use it. Educationally I have an AA in computer science, a BS in business and a Masters in Education; I can intelligently discuss almost anything except Hip Hop music. Kids grown and out of the house, I only share the house with a small dog and a bird (both male); cats don’t live long out here, coyotes like them too much. I’m interested in almost everything except hanging around bars getting too buzzed to drive safely, opera and skiing. I moved to Arizona for the heat and have the swimming pool to prove it.

My health is good and I don’t have any psychological hang-ups. I don’t smoke, but I do drink about two ounces a week Sunday after church; interesting dichotomy huh? I still have about 80% of my hair, receding hairline and a bald spot in back; I suspect that will change as the years pass. My interests vary from the stock market to woodworking, from tractor repair to esoteric theology and from computers to counting on my fingers. I once even competed in ball room dancing. About the only thing I don’t like is snow.

Oh, the reason for the picture of the javalena above is to solicit input. My neighbor has told me many times that my dog and I look alike. Then when the javalena in the picture came by the house, he told me my dog and the pig looked alike. So, me = dog = javalena. Is he telling me I look like a pig?

I’m not interested in a ‘discreet relationship’. I don’t want to be ‘platonic’. I want to hold hands and walk the dog. I want to hang a woman on my arm and show her off to the world. I want to take her to the neighbor’s house and introduce my girlfriend. I want to be proud of her and her of me.

Anyway, I think I’m worth talking to and getting to know, but I just spent another month alone....Why?

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
The first date is a giddy period of testing expectations where each person is trying to present a pleasant presence while discerning as much as they can of the other. The exact venue for such an endeavor is unimportant; what is important is that it be public for safety and somewhat quiet for conversation. Each person should feel comfortable in the environment with a reasonable expectation of privacy.

So what's wrong with Starbucks for coffee, or Chile's for lunch.


Gifts Received




Get the POF Mobile Apps