ohenryx: I'm here, where are you?
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Houston (77021), Texas
Details
66 year old Male, 6' 2" (188cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Sagittarius
Intent
ohenryx is looking for a relationship.
Education
Bachelors Degree
Personality
Free Thinker
Profession
Programmer/analyst


dating
01.08.2016






I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Grey Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Dog  



About Henry
I like the company of a woman, I like it when we’re standing in line and she leans against me as though I were a pillar, when she asks me to open a jar, or reach something from a high shelf, or she asks me to go and get something she forgot in the car because it’s raining and she doesn’t want to get her hair wet, and when she runs her fingers through the hair on my chest…..

I think the best relationships just happen, you cannot go out shopping for a relationship the way you can for a car or a pair of pants. But sometimes you get lucky, and something good just comes along at the right time. Your job is to be ready, and to recognize it when it happens.

I think far too many of us here in the online dating community are hiding our true selves because we are afraid that we might scare off any potential dates. I myself can be very outspoken, outrageous even at times. Try it, let down the facade for a while. You might be surprised at just who is attracted to the real you. I tend to enjoy unusual people, people who don't fit easily into "molds". ZZ Top said it quite well: "I can keep a handle on anything just this side of deranged".

I want to have some fun, do some interesting things together. Yes, we can start with the conventional things, go to the movies, have dinner in a nice restaurant, or even just go for a drive in the country. I enjoy flea markets, and garage sales, and a quiet evening at home with a rented movie. But I also enjoy the wild and crazy side of life – when was the last time you went to Numbers? Or a live concert? When was the last time YOU did something that would shock your kids (if they were to find out, that is)?

I am a dog person, I have always shared my life with one or more dogs. I presently have a 6 year old beautiful yellow lab and a smaller mixed breed, both rescues. I get along fine with cats, and horses, and grandkids (have two of those).

I am not religious, but don't mind if you are. (As long as you don't try to save me -- smile). I quit smoking in 1997 (hardest thing I ever did), but I don't care if you smoke, as long as you are courteous about it. I am not jealous, or possessive, or controlling. And I am not hung up on any physical characteristics, short, tall, thin, not so thin -- it's all good. I don't spend much time talking about politics, especially on a date, but if you listen to Rush Limbaugh, you probably should pass me by.

For those of you who haven't yet discovered the forums on this site, you should check them out. Some very interesting reading.

"The true man wants two things: danger and play. For that reason he wants woman, as the most dangerous plaything." -- Friedrich Nietzsche

I just today (11/7/2016), spotted the below on another user's profile, and with their permission, I am stealing it for my own use here:

Mottos I live by:
- All boats rise with the tide (life is not a zero-sum game)
- Live and let live.
- Question authority - it's not a privilege; it's your duty and right.
- The price of anything is the amount of life you're willing to exchange for it.
- Know justice, know peace.
- It is as it is
- And in the end, the love you take is equal to the love you make

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Generally speaking, I like to have a short initial meeting, just to see if we click. That is, meet first for conversation, and then have a dinner date at another time. One of my favorite initial meetings is brunch on Saturday or Sunday morning, or a lunch date on a weekday. For the first real date, I see nothing wrong with the movies. Catch the early show, then go for something to eat and talk about the movie and whatever else.

I also enjoy a drive in the country on Sunday afternoon, or a walk in the park. And by that, I mean a leisurely stroll, not running, or jogging, or hiking.

I am not one of those people who will only talk and never meet. If you contact me, or you answer my messages, and I think you're attractive, I WILL ask you to meet me, and I WILL take you out on dates. I’m old fashioned in that I open doors, and I pay for dates. But in many ways, I am the very opposite of old fashioned.










Get the POF Mobile Apps