mgmirkin426: Sociable geek seeking friendship+
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Beaverton, Oregon
38 year old Male, 6' 3" (191cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Leo
mgmirkin426 is looking for a relationship.
Social Service and Computers

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year
Pets No Pets  

About Me
What is there to say? Plenty... I'll start, and you can help fill in the blanks by saying hi, and asking whatever you like. Square deal? Good!

Is it weird that my ring finger is longer than my index finger? (Yeah, I sometimes throw out off-the-wall questions like that! Keeps you on your toes!) Y'know what they say about big hands...? That's right! Big gloves...

I'll ask you to trust that I have the usual amenities (job, car that functions, roommate, all my hair, etc.)... IF we can't have a little trust, what hope is there, eh?

I don't have kids, but I do want kids *eventually.* I'm not into parties or drugs (that includes recreational smoking of either kind). But I do want to get out and have fun. All work and no play, something something...

Recently acquired a new digital camera and a large format printer, so I'd love to get out and shoot some interesting photos of cool people or places (or cool people AT cool places).

I'm into technology, but that doesn't make me completely uninteresting. I love good music and movies, good conversation (driving in the car or otherwise; yes, I prefer to be in the driver's seat!). I was trained as a pyro by the best (the Boy Scouts of America!). There I go, keeping you on your toes again! (I'm not really a pyro, but I'm darned fine at building camp fires!)

I'm at a place where I'd like to A) have a few good dates with cute, interesting, fit people, and then perhaps settle down into something more long term with someone of like mind. I tend to like bright, happy, artistic, intellectual, slightly hip (but not "snobby hip") people. Though, I suppose I wouldn't call myself especially "hip." But, still, I tend to gravitate toward that type.

I love cats (don't have one currently, but always had them growing up). Dogs are alright (sometimes), but I'm more the independent (not needy, but not completely aloof) cat type.

I tend to be laid back, and non-dramatic. Though I do have a good sense of humor, that helps in a pinch. I'm of the "live and let live" mindset. I'm a bit left of center politically, tending to go with people's right to freedom of choice in their various interactions. We don't need government to intervene in our bedrooms or the use of our bodies, except insofar as public health is concerned.

In all, I'm looking for something happy, healthy and stable (physically, mentally, financially, etc.). If you think we might match up, drop me a line.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I'm open to suggestions. I'd tend to prefer something fun and that allows us to converse, laugh a bit, get to know each other. Could be anything from a trip to Champoeg Park or the Gorge or the beach for a picnic, to a quick lunch date, or what have you.

This shouldn't be difficult, so let's figure something out, eh?

Mail Settings
To send a message to mgmirkin426 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:18 and 35.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not do drugs

Get the POF Mobile Apps