heather_81: Anyone have inline skates? Dying to go!
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Vancouver, British Columbia
36 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Taurus
heather_81 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 8 years
Pets Cat  

About Me
The cute little ones are my niece and nephew.

I am looking for new friends, and open to a potential partner down the road. If the chemistry is right I am looking to date, possibly leading to longer-term eventually. I yearn to meet an incredible girl I can spoil, someone who I can challenge and who can challenge me. My heart quickens for the adorable girl next door in jeans and a hoody. I am not on here to meet men or couples.

I attended SFU and my degree is in Psychology and Sociology. I also completed my PDP to teach Elementary School with a Minor in Learning Disabilities. I work at a program called KidSafe in the summer. I am a grade 7 teacher during the school year. I am passionate about special needs and "at-risk" children and youth. I'm also passionate about sustainability and living a harm-free lifestyle as much as is possible.

I used to play 2nd division rugby for Burnaby Lake. My position was inside centre, and I had returned after rehabbing from hip surgery. Unfortunately further joint degeneration has meant I needed to quit rugby and distance running. I really miss these two outlets but I can still do light to moderate activities, shorter runs etc. I like most outdoor activities. I'm hoping to meet people to spend time with. I like good conversation. I keep fairly busy with work. I am outgoing, driven, honest, and forthright, but I am not jugmental.

I was vegetarian for 13 years, and now I'm pescetarian. I'm not preachy and I don't believe people should be militant about their beliefs. I'm more down to Earth than princessy. I'm quite mellow and low maintenance emotionally. What I hope to get out of this site is meeting groups of people to connect with and do things. I would love to meet some inline skating or jogging partners. I would love somebody to work out or swim with. And if walking along the drive at sundown with gelato is more your thing, I would also like to meet you!

I was a "late bloomer" but I have been in a couple of serious relationships with women. I was also in a long-term relationship many years ago with my best guy friend who is also gay. As a result, I have limited casual dating experience. I am more attracted to people I know that to strangers. I am single and not experienced with dating, but coming into this with an open mind hoping to learn.

I am open to meeting all sorts of people and believe anyone can teach you something or enhance your life in some way. That being said, these things are a bonus in terms of attraction:

- if you are from a small town or have small town values
- if you live simply rather than striving for status symbols
- if the people you are with are more important to you than what you're doing
- if you live in Vancouver or Burnaby there's a convenience factor there *winks*
- if you accept that I'm car free for the time being (student loans over new purchases)
- if you work in human services in some capacity, or volunteer, or are passionate about human issues
- if you respect my life choices (diet, religion, sports) as much as I would respect yours

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Something involving movement or activity. Something fun. This would distract from the pressure of conversation, should there be lulls. Jogging, inline skating, biking, or light hiking would be nice. Walks in the park in the rain, or having coffee while watching the people and the rain.

I'm a terrible dancer and it's too noisy to talk in clubs. Unless it is someone's birthday or a team event, I am not interested in clubbing. I don't mind pubs or places where you can still hear. I do enjoy the combination of live music over a late dinner. If a dance floor opens up afterwards, even better. But not a fan of the traditional crowded with 19-year-olds, noisy, busy, top 40s playing Nite Clubs. You all know what I'm talking about.

I love walking through neat old neighbourhoods I've never explored, or trails I've never been to.....Going on picnics or to the beach. Eating out is always a good time. Movies are good later, but not right away. I'd also like to meet more platonic girlfriends to watch movies or work out with.

I take time warming up, but am very affectionate and caring once I feel I know someone. I need time to decide how I feel about a person, and this is not instant for me. I am much more likely to want to see a person again if our first meeting is very casual. This is more of a temperamental matching, because some people love early attention and affection. I love the anticipation of wondering when someone will kiss me.

Mail Settings
To send a message to heather_81 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:20 and 40.
Lives within 75 Must not do drugs