sicomono39: there is no charge for extra awesomeness
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Oakland, California
47 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Leo
sicomono39 wants to date but nothing serious.
Bachelors Degree
Design/Project Management


I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Getting to know someone is best experienced face-to-face. That being said, here's a little bit about me.

I'm a man's man kinda guy. I love the obligitory man-card-holders pursuits of Raiders football, Giants baseball, yada yada yada. I've got equally mad skills with a hammer/skilsaw as I do a chefs knife. Seriously..I can cook. I worked my way through college cooking under some famous TV chefs & it's something I still love to do. Feeding people is fun & food is just downright sexy. Watching someones eyes light up from some crazy party-in-your-mouth flavor, like foreplay! Anyway, you get the idea. Enough about food. I can fix just about anything, as well. I know how much you ladies loooove that. Yup, I'll be your handyman/cook/fill-in-the-blank.

I'm born & raised in Norcal/Bay Area, but have lived in Korea, Savannah, Napa & Portland & now find myself back in the East Bay & loving it. I love to take advantage of all the area has to offer & constantly discovering new adventures here.

So, you're probably asking, "why 40 & single"? Well, I was married for 16 years & have been divorced for a little over a year. Nothing dramatic, we just simply grew apart & had about as pleasant a divorce as divorce can be. I'm enjoying being single & the freedom, but would love a girl to call my own & share in all of the fun stuff life has to offer. You could call me a romantic. My mom & ex trained me well. Being thoughtful & creative is how I roll. And doing the basics like opening doors, pulling a chair out, etc are second nature to me. Yes, I am a gentleman (apparently, this is rare). Again, I thank good parenting & role models.

Here are a few likes & dislikes:

Things I like: live music, travel, movies, Giants baseball, people watching, dancing, spring, adventure, snowboarding, laughing till you cry, running, sarcasm, good food, great wine, good conversation, cooking, curiosity, Tahoe, exploring, cycling, building things, spontaneity, learning & lazy Sundays.

Things I don't like: rain, bad grammar, rudeness, indecisiveness, inconsiderate people, broccoli, false drama.

If you like, please drop me a line. Don't be shy!

hablo espanol ;)

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Meet for coffee or a drink & see where things go from there.
If acquainted already, maybe a Giants game or dinner & drinks.