LongbeachFred: Just moved to Miss, and starting over
Smokes Occasionally with Average body type
Long beach, Mississippi
50 year old Male, 5' 7" (170cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Taurus
LongbeachFred is looking for a relationship.
Associates Degree

Mardi Gras! After hair cut

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I am new to this, but I do know that the bar and club scene does not interest me. They are fun occasionally, but not for getting to know someone. I have been divorced for 3 years after being married for 25. I have 2 grown children who I am very close to. A few months ago I made the decision to start a new life, got a new job with the Dept of the Navy, sold everything, moved here from Texas...and here I am. I love the area and love the people. I enjoy getting to know people, and have a passion for history. I am a voracious reader of nearly anything, and appreciate art of all genre. I do watch sports sometimes, but am more likely to go to the game, than watch it on TV. I enjoy all music, except for hard Rap. I am a little old fashioned...I believe in romance, opening doors, sending flowers, leaving small gifts in unexpected places, slow dancing (though I'm not very good at it), and sharing experiences with someone. I hope to meet someone who is happy and appreciates these things. One last thing...I stay well groomed, but I wear my hair fairly long. My career field allows it, or at least my reputation let's my seniors overlook it. Please do not mistake this for a druggie or looser, it is simply that I fall asleep in barber chairs, and dislike waking in strange places! If you are interested do not be afraid to say "Hi", because the chances are good that I am! In addition...Over the last few years I have done extensive volunteer work for Habitat for Humanities, Brian's House (a Dallas based home for children with disabilities), and The Bridge. I would like to meet someone who does not feel "put out" when I give my time, and possibly someone who is interested in something similar.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I would like a first date to be public, and quiet. A coffee house is a good idea. A time to get a feel for one another, before jumping into dinner. I want to take some time to know each other. Hate to break this to anyone, but I'm not a kid anymore. If at the end of a first date I'm not crawling all over you, it does not mean I'm not interested, only that I may want something more in my life than a one night stand.

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to LongbeachFred you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps