jaelarvad: got lost along the way
Non-Smoker with Big & Tall/BBW body type
Owasso, Oklahoma
38 year old Female, 5' 10" (178cm), Christian - other
Mixed Race, Scorpio
jaelarvad is looking for a relationship.
Some college
Comic Nerd
Technical Help Desk

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Not Single/Not Looking Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Heather
***Edit 18 June, 2015***
If you are looking for a FWB or a fling, move along. I have someone who will let me date others if I am open and honest about it. Honestly, it would take a lot for me to go after someone else. Right now, The price of admission to my fun zone is at minimum 2 dates and it most likely would be more depending on the chemistry.

I'm a creative person that likes to have creative hobbies: I write poetry, short stories and novels; I make beaded jewelry and other beaded items; I knit stuff. I really like to give gifts to others and I make things with the expectation that I will not be keeping them.

I am a bit of a geek; I enjoy sci-fi and anime and I have been known to enjoy the occasional video game (even though I suck at them). I attend local renaissance faires along with the sci-fi & anime cons. I sporadically visit comic book stores and gaming shops.

I enjoy all types of music from classical to rock to electronica. I like going to the opera and ballet as well as going to rock concerts. I like to perform and love to sing karaoke. I love dancing and I look forward to being able to take more ballroom dance lessons. I'm learning to play the mandolin and I have my eye on a sweet little Mandobird and a nice Ibanez acoustic-electric model with a dark violin finish and silver hardware.

I'm the last of my main group of friends that is single, so it's up to me to do the extraordinary, out-of-this-world stuff before I settle down and start a family. As cliche as it sounds, I am looking meet people and see where it leads. If that means we only hang out and talk, that's fine. If other "activities" occur, that's fine too (but don't expect much longevity to come from them).

I'm the girl at the party that is standing against the wall watching the dance floor wishing that someone would ask her to dance. I haven't dated a lot because I don't get asked. I am painfully shy at times and am uncomfortable making the first move as I am a bit old-fashioned in some ways. I also have trouble verbalizing my likes and dislikes at times. I have been know to avoid a person rather than flat-out tell them that I'm not interested.

The type of guy I am usually attracted to is typically not attracted to me. Most of the time they won't give me the time of day if they are single and I probably couldn't get a date with one of them to save my life. I already know that I would stand a better chance of one of them asking me out if I was smaller, but that doesn't mean that I'm willing to settle for whatever I can get.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I'd prefer you to take the lead on this; I haven't been on many actual dates, let alone first dates. I don't find the basics overplayed so don't think you have to come up with something over-the-top to impress me. Save your A-game for the third date ;)

Get the POF Mobile Apps