Age: 39
Age: 40
PorcupineMonkey: cookie monkey bacon
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
North vancouver, British Columbia
38 year old Male, 6' 1" (185cm), Jewish
Other Ethnicity, Aries
PorcupineMonkey anything.
Some University

I am Seeking a Woman For
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Huh. It wants me to talk about my hobbies, but I pretty much covered those in the "interests" category and fail to see why I should repeat that all again here. It's already there. Bah. I do and dabble in a lot of things, whatever is holding my interest at the time. My constants seem to be writing, reading, walking, and good conversation - the kind where all parties get a chance to describe what they mean and come away greater for the experience. Doesn't always mean words have to be exchanged; conversation has its own architecture, its own energy, and there's so much that can be said by saying nothing at all.

I'm a writer with seven published books, though only one is currently on the market. I'm starting book twenty-four this week. I've had a credited feature film done and plan on doing a number of shorts and another feature this year. I do tech work for the moment, have a web series launching this month, own a role playing game company, and write. I drink a lot of tea and eat a lot of fruit and do a lot of walking. I want to conquer or change the world. I also wouldn't mind getting some sleep every now and again.

I listen to a wide variety of music, running the gamut from electric jazz to death metal to pop rock to classical, depending on my mood. I've been listening to a lot of the Protomen, ES Posthumus, One Year Later, Dethklok, the Troptophone Collective, and the Metroid soundtrack. Music changes with whatever I happen to be writing and usually compliments it in ways that are difficult to describe but which I find rewarding and would be happy to talk about in the proper company.

I don't drink but I have no problem with others drinking. There's a few bottles of wine in my fridge, just in case. I have Coca Cola in there for the same reason, as I can't stand the stuff. I tend to be pretty relaxed.

There's a lot of "I's" in this description...

Oh, yes. The "Cookie Monkey Bacon" thing. I'm an insomniac, a fun condition that inevitably leads to narcolepsy (which is why I don't own a car, but that's another story). A friend of mine called me just after I had passed out but before I was completely out of it. I apparently picked up the phone, said "cookie monkey bacon," and hung up on him. The next time I say him he was all "what the hell is cookie monkey bacon." To this day I have absolutely no idea what that means, but I like the way it rolls off the tongue. Try saying it out loud. "Cookie Monkey Bacon."

We used to sing "Cookie Monkey Bacon" to the tune of "Come all ye Faithful."

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Conversation is important. I prefer quiet places for that reason - maybe grab some coffee and go for a walk. I know some pretty interesting cityscapes to walk along, and I prefer evening or night-walking. It's quieter, easier to hear and be heard, and a warm cup of tea, coffee, or cider in one's hand is the perfect compliment to a setting sun and the good use of words. I think I'm looking for a relationship, and if the other person can't hold their end of a conversation, well, what's the point? I need a beautiful mind to go with a beautiful spirit and body.