polyphoria: A Different Drummer
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Jersey city, New Jersey
50 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Other
Caucasian, Taurus
polyphoria wants to date but nothing serious.
Graduate Degree


I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Cat  

About Me
I can be pretty complicated, but the journey is worth it. I enjoy in equal parts solitude and socializing, conversation and quiet time, sunlight and storms, city and country, serious and silly, a day packed full of activity and a night full of cuddling by the fire. Laughter, thoughtfulness, honesty, respect, open-mindedness, curiosity, sensuality, taking your time, and a desire to know yourself and others... are essentials in my book.

I think I am shy, but most people tell me I'm not. The truth is that I'm selective, and prefer not to jump into things too quickly. I open up much more one-on-one with the right person. I enjoy being quietly persuasive and letting someone make up their own mind about me. I am definitely not your average guy; I am not into sports, cars, or TV. I journal, I hike (lower east side or high mountains), I try to stay in touch with myself, and I like to talk about things that matter, but I also like (and need) to laugh, relax, muse, talk to my cats, and not take things too seriously... and I get a little better at that every day. I am spiritual but not religious, though I sympathize pagan, and take an interest (in moderation) in things alternative. Ask me, I'll tell you.

That sounds *so* introspective. I have other sides, too... I enjoy the city a lot, exploring, having a few drinks, hanging out and trading stories. Sometimes you just gotta say WTF.

I am not looking to marry, to find a soul-mate, to move in with someone, or (for the time being) to have an exclusive relationship. I enjoy love, caring, passion, sensuality, sharing, and play, but friendship must come first and be the foundation if anything's to last and have meaning. I believe strongly in openness, honesty, respect, and doing the right thing.

There, I've said my piece. If it interests you, I hope you'll drop me a line.

(Note: my main picture is from July 2010.)

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I enjoy almost anything if I'm enjoying the company. For a first date, though, I do like the chance to converse at leisure... without having to shout or whisper (so most bars are out, as are movies -- those come later!). Dinner and (quiet) drinks works great, but so does a hike (country or city!), the beach, or canoeing. What's your pleasure?

Mail Settings
To send a message to polyphoria you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:18 and 55.

Get the POF Mobile Apps