kristileigh: Talk first. Then see.
Smokes Often with Thin body type
Willow creek, California
56 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Other
Caucasian, Aries
kristileigh anything.

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I'm going to add a prologue to the profile I've had posted here. I've discovered some things about myself since joining this site. 1) I have way too little time to be tending to proper responses every day, so I don't know how I think I would possibly have the time to develop a LTR. Someone would have to love me an awful alot to fit in around my life. The truth is: I know you're out there, but I'm less certain of the liklihood that I will find you. 2) I have never held anyone's looks or financial/social status against them, but if I am honest, that is changing also. I live just this side of poverty, so if you have money I won't be able to keep with you. If you don't have money, then you might fit in to my limited entertainment budget ('cause you'll be used to doing things on a shoestring,) but the reasons you don't have money (stable life, some disposable income) WILL matter to me. I am poor because I have made lifestyle choices that have to do with being a mom. I grew up in an affluent, educated family and I have the tastes and sensibilities that go with it....but I will buy my clothes from St. Vinny's in a hearbeat, to make sure my kids have new clothes. Ok, so I'm not a great catch that way! As for looks, I do like handsome men, but I'm afraid of them. I have to be drawn to you physically in some way, but what causes that is a mystery to me. OK, so here's the rest about me. I'm a single mom with three teenage kids. Two of them are still at home. I love being a mom most of all. I make a living by writing for a local community newspaper, producing for a community radio station, and providing legal services to a tribal community. I work on fishery and river issues in my spare time, of which there is very little, hence my use of this site. Who has time to meet a man? I'm a little bit hippie, little bit country, little bit European, lotta bit intellectual, little bit artist, little bit high-heeled city girl, little bit rock 'n roll. My actual true heart's desire, I'm shy to say, is true love, where two people cherish each other, cheer each other on, know each other deeply and intuitively, and because they've d*mn well have paid attention and listened to each other. But I think, for a change, I'd like to be friends first, unhurried friends, who hang out, chat, because they guinely like each other. I am comfortable being single, and I lead a rich life, and I should like to share that with someone precious to me someday.In the meantime, I'm looking for someone who might like to go along on trips to gather material for radio shows and print pieces I am writing. You never know where you might end up. Maybe on the Klamath River at dawn, or maybe a night at the campfires of homeless people. Are you socially adventurous? It might be fun. In return, I might hike with you. I will resist. But if you are persistent I will do it and love it. Just not every weekend. I will also play music with you and even learn about cars or lizards or obscure poetry if that is your love. I don't tend to follow sports but I know from my children's sporting events that I have a competitive monster hiding inside me that is dying to wave big giant green foam fingers on a stic, or cheeseheads, around in blind devotion to a team. I have been working too hard and life has been much too serious. I need to play a little, be a little silly,laugh a lot, dance and be merry. In the meantime, we could chat.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Hmmmm, first date? I suppose I'm very boring that way. I always assume dinner in a nice place, good food and good wine, brings out the best in conversation, but I've been wrong before. Surprise me! I'm quite adventurous and I am at ease in all kinds of environments. In my life time I have worked in the woods carrying a chainsaw and diving in winter creeks, lobbied with politicos, hobnobbed with doctors, hung with the homeless, rejoiced in the presence of children, ridden horses, gone bowling, attended funny car races. I love to dance. I love to act and the theater. I love the ballet and symphonies and fine art museums, starved for them actually, rock and roll, and country. I love bookstores and coffee shops, and stores that smell like pachouli oil and cloves. I love loggers and environmentalists. I love rivers and oceans and profound places. I love hot dogs and lemonade. I love outdoor fairs, chalks on the plaza, and foods from around the world. I love gardens.I love weird things. Actually, it would be really hard to plan a bad date....

Get the POF Mobile Apps