hrothgar: Looking for you
About
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
City
Phoenix, Arizona
Details
53 year old Male, 5' 7" (170cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Aries
Intent
hrothgar is looking for a relationship.
Education
Bachelors Degree
Personality
Athletic
Profession
paralegal


dating
2-12-17 standard mirror shot






I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 3 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat  



About Tom
Just to get this out of the way, I'm interested in politics and Progressive. If you're supporting Trump, please stop reading this now and look elsewhere.

I've worked in the same place for about twenty years. Because I started when the office was small, I've done nearly everything at one time, and had to learn other jobs in the office so I can substitute if necessary, including handyman work. I could probably also have enjoyed working construction or as a mechanic.

I've wanted to travel for some time, and have now started in earnest the last couple of years. I still haven't been outside the country (Canada and Mexico excepted). My trips last about a week, and are usually made with, or to see, family and friends. All of my trips include hiking. Most of them include snorkeling.

I like heading up North during the Summer weekends to go hiking in the woods and on the rocks. I hike up Camelback and/or Squaw Peak once or twice a week, day and night, Summer and Winter, in all weather conditions. Recently (Nov. 2018) hiked up Flatiron in the Superstitions, and would be interested in doing it again and camping up on top.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I have lots of ideas. The first thing I would do is to check your profile, find out what you like, then propose something we have in common. Some options include going to a new restaurant, walking First Fridays or, better, Third Fridays, and talking about the art.

Or lunch and a walk on the Perl Charles Trail or through Scottsdale's Arts District or through the Phoenix Art Museum or the botanical garden or somewhere else we both find interesting.

Or a paddleboat ride on Tempe Town Lake or Encanto Park, bowling, pool, miniature golf, art shows, wine country trips and festivals. And, if you're up for it, a picnic on top of Squaw Peak or Camelback Mountain.

I'm most comfortable when I'm moving, so I would rather be hiking uphill than sitting on a couch.

So, full disclosure, I've been doing this for awhile and although these dating sites are good at matching up people with similar interests, no one can work out an algorithm to match chemistry. Yet. So I've met a lot of women, and most of the time we share common interests and like each other, but that's it: no chemistry and no romance. As a result, most of my friends are now women.





Get the POF Mobile Apps