PhoenixMariner: Blue-Eyed Doer of Dreams Seeks Companion
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Phoenix, Arizona
61 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Leo
PhoenixMariner anything.
Software Engineer

I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I grew up in rural Maryland and West Virginia... dairy farming and big trucks... ending up in the Army at 17. I soon found books and brilliant minds and enlightened souls, and started traveling... ended up in Alaska at 21. Fished the Bering Sea, North Pacific for many years, eventually landing in the offshore towing and salvage business as a deck officer. I learned to speak Spanish sailing, and enjoy reading and speaking it, and learning other languages too. Volunteered for the Army, skippered a landing ship, from 1989 till 1999 as a reserve marine warrant officer... while getting a degree in Aviation Computer Science and learning to fly. I do contract software engineering in the Phoenix area. 2005 is my first year that I haven't gone to sea in some respect... somehow I am still ok, but pining for the fjords still. The best story is that I have raised two wonderful kids from babies till now -- my son is 18, and my daughter is 17. They are awesome. He just graduated from hs and is going to a local college. My daughter is a senior in hs. We live downtown in the Willo Historic District. Riding bikes, going to First Fridays downtown, traveling to Mexico, China and southeast Asia, driving our old VW bus, going to Burning Man, listening to blues and jazz and old rock, camping around Arizona, and drinking dry merlot with a hint of chocolate, making beer -- are some of my passions.

I like to dance... the ballroom variety (waltz, tango, etc.) and salsa... every Friday night... and go camping around the state. I goto Burning Man in August... yes, driving the 67 VW Bus. Sitting around a campfire telling sea stories and burning marshmellows is way fun!

With kids almost out of the house, the next event is to get a boat and go fishing again in Alaska. Now that I am pushing 50, the 'gentleman's fishery,' trolling is looking way nicer than pulling nets in Bristol Bay. I want to go back to school in the fall and work on a terminal degree.

Love to find a dance partner! I love to dance and rock and laugh, and I live in downtown Phoenix near My Florist.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Let's go dancing! If you manage to find this ad and don't speak English, cool... get someone to write back -- I dig languages.

Mail Settings
To send a message to PhoenixMariner you MUST meet the following criteria:
You must have a picture to contact this user.

Get the POF Mobile Apps