Age: 41
Long Term
Age: 41
Hang Out
rurlgirl: Lit From Within
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Ste. anne, Manitoba
42 year old Female, 5' 9" (175cm), Lutheran
Caucasian, Virgo
rurlgirl is actively seeking a relationship.
Some University
full time

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 6 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets Second Language French

About Me
I love driving fast but not so much as a passenger.

God is a part of my life but I'm not a Bible thumper.

Love to cook, and usually it's pretty healthy. Cooking for one is not much fun.

I love ice cream. I work out a lot.

I'm hoping to kick the addiction soon. It's harder than quitting smoking.

Love classic rock but not a fan of Pink Floyd. Still in mourning over the changes at 92 Citi FM. Switched to CBC and probably better for it.

Fave author: Andy McNab. Close 2nds: John Sandford and WEB Griffin. I also read quite a bit of non-fiction of all kinds.

My life is fulfilling and comfortable. I'm working on changing things up a bit. For instance, I started taking boxing classes with friend a while back and am a little surprised that I love it. Of course I haven't taken a punch yet. Edit: Well, sort of. Sparring is by far more fun than just hitting a bag. I also traveled somewhere exotic on vacation for the first time recently and decided I would like to do more of that, though I suspect I'm not a resort vacation kind of girl.

I like what I do, and I love living in the country. I've learned a lot about myself and my capabilities in the time I've lived on my own. I'm very independent and sometimes shy. I can fillet my own fish and change the oil in my car, but clean up very nicely and love to get dressed up for a night in or out.

I'm a very down-to-earth, honest country girl who likes the simple things in life. My style of communication is very up front. No games here; never learned to play. What you see is what you get. This sometimes works against me in the dating world, but so far I have no regrets. I am never described as laid back by anyone who actually knows me, and I suspect my best match would also be a go-getter. This does not mean I can't let my hair down, but that I like to do mentally and/or physically engaging things when I do.

I'd love to meet someone who challenges me in every way; who isn't afraid to share his point of view and who has the confidence and wits to hold his own in various situations. Brains are my #1 turn-on.

Having said that, I am getting a better idea of what I want in a man as a partner. Smart and capable, with whom I am going to feel safe. Likes the country, is physically, intellectually and spiritually active, and can laugh at life and himself. It's critical that we be able to communicate openly, even when we don't agree. My faith is important to me, and I think we need to share the main beliefs. Spelling and grammar count!

Please, gentlemen, keep in mind that I'm 5'9" and like to wear heels. Oh, and my body isn't perfect, but I do look after myself. The whole body type thing is a confounded nuisance. I am a work in progress, a few extra pounds right now. That said, I am pretty athletic and like to do interesting physical stuff. I work out pretty much every day. I guess you'll have to make up your own mind. I do CrossFit and eat more or less Paleo. (If you want bonus points look these up.) It's no big deal for me to run a mile or deadlift 300 lbs. If this scares you we are probably not a good match. And hair. If you need a woman with perfectly styled hair, I'm only her a few days of the year.

I am looking forward to meeting that one special man who will get me excited about the end of the work day - the one I can't wait to see at every opportunity, and who feels the same about me. I'm not in a hurry to marry and not entirely sure I want children. I do like kids but that burning desire to produce some of my own just hasn't struck yet.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Coffee or a drink in a public place. Conversation is mandatory.

Mail Settings
To send a message to rurlgirl you MUST meet the following criteria:
You must have a picture to contact this user.

Get the POF Mobile Apps