mgcme
Age: 47
Dating
jksamb: Hoping to find my sweetheart!
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Citrus heights, California
Details
57 year old Male, 6' 2" (188cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Sagittarius
Intent
jksamb is actively seeking a relationship.
Education
Bachelors Degree
Personality
Profession
Engineer


dating
Sept 09






I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets No Pets  



About Me
Updated May, 2010:

I love California! I love the mountains, the ocean, the diversity, and the road less traveled. Go for a ride with me? :-)

First of all, I have three daughters -- a 24 year old, a 14 year old that lives with her mom, and a 17 year old that lives with me. She's a senior in high school and she's going to college in Fall 2010. I am so proud of all of them. Being a Dad is one of the best things that ever happened to me. Seeing things for the first time through their eyes was like being given another fresh look at the world. Their mom and I were together for 15+ years and have remained on good terms as far as raising the kids. The girls stayed with me full time for the first 5 years after we split-- the youngest just moved in with her mom for the first time last summer. I learned a lot about commitment, hard work, life, love, family, compromise, teen angst, laundry, dishes, homework, soccer, basketball, sudden vegan dietary requirements, ... you name it! I wouldn't change a thing. I think I'm a better man for having gone through it.

I guess now I should tell you how complete I am on my own and how I don't need someone like you to make me happy? The truth is I am happy but I'm here looking for you because there's a side of me that wants that magic that only a man and a woman can bring to each other, that amazing thing that is uniquely "US." Yes, I'm "fine" on my own but I want "extraordinary." I know you're here somewhere. I feel your presence when I least expect it and I wish you'd stop hiding! I want to leave you silly notes, hold your hand, tell you my secrets, plan trips with you, flirt with you, show off for you, protect you, laugh with you till our sides hurt, hold you when you get bad news, 'check you out' when you're not looking... (and when you are)... tell you how beautiful you are, and take you on the adventure of the day.

I want a real relationship-- heart, mind, body, and soul. Not looking for someone exactly like me but honesty, integrity, friendship, trust, intimacy, sensuality, caring, sharing, giving, humor, wit, intelligence, romance, chemistry, and some kind of shared spiritual bond are all key ingredients. You're gentle and wild at the same time. Your heart is flying high and your love of life's simple pleasures keeps your feet on the ground. You teach me and you learn from me. We settle a minor disagreement by cutting for high card, or rock-paper-scissors -- and move on. When life throws us a curveball, we find whatever positives we can take out of the situation... everyone has bad days or goes through tough times, it's how we bounce back and help each other through those times that matters. Some of the best things in my life came out of "bad" situations.

I like my job. I'm by no means a workaholic, I just love to put in my 40 hrs and leave work at work. I play acoustic guitar for fun. Sometimes I write, once in a while I pretend I can sing so go easy on me! I appreciate all kinds of good music, but the classic rock is my fav. I hate broccoli, don't care so much for sushi, and am mildly allergic to cats. I could do cats. I couldn't do broccoli! :-) I love dogs, LOVE spicy Mexican or Thai food, cooking together, hanging out just cuz, and I'd love to find a friend I could someday fall in love with.

If you see me out there, by all means... wave, wink, nod, smile, make fun of my hair, drop your handkerchief, step on my toe... Let's start with "Hello" and see where we end up.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
OK, I'm not sure about your comfort level on a first date. Coffee with 10,000 witnesses? :-) How about an ideal day once you feel safe with me? ......

We get up sorta early on a Saturday, I pack a lunch, pick you up on the bike and we stop at Starbucks for a wake-up drink. You look happy, a little excited (and kinda cute!), a little nervous, but ready for an adventure. Then we ride up into the foothills, and cruise around for an hour or two until we find a trail .... so we decide to hike in to a beautiful creek and meadow we've never seen before. We spread out a blanket and savor the view while we share stories and share our lunch... strawberries, grapes, smoked turkey, some kind of weird french cheese, a baguette, and some red wine. We hang out and talk and laugh for a while, spend a little quiet time just listening to the sounds of nature, look for shapes in the clouds, skip some stones, pack up and then ride around for the rest of the day exploring little towns and highways. On the way back home we find a restaurant and stop in for dinner. We find something we both like and share it... cuz we notice they have your favorite dessert on the menu and we want to share that too!

You smile at me and say you're not tired and neither am I, so we go get a DVD, I light a fire, and we end the day relaxing on the couch together watching the fire, sipping something, watching the movie, and watching each other.

I take you home and give you a big hug, and you whisper that it was a perfect day, and just smile as you walk inside. I can't stop smiling all the way home because I know something amazing has just begun.

Well, either that or we go hang out at the Elk's Lodge for the day, cuz, well, you know, it's succotash night and who'd want to miss that?


Mail Settings
To send a message to jksamb you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:32 and 52.
Lives within 75 Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke



Get the POF Mobile Apps