Age: 32
Long Term
thekinktherapist: Doin' kink that makes ya think.
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
Culver city, California
37 year old Female, 5' 3" (160cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Scorpio
thekinktherapist isn't seeking a relationship or any kind of commitment.
Bachelors Degree
Dominatrix / Psychosexual Therapist

I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Married Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Red Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Greetings and salutations!

You've stumbled upon my little slice of POF. I'm newly (and very happily!) married and looking for friends, and -possible- play partners with whom I can explore my unusual, alternative lifestyle. My first priority is always my husband and our marriage; while we're not swingers, we are engaged in a rather progressive and experimental lifestyle which, at times, raises eyebrows and yields some interesting results. If you're looking for your one-and-only, I must say I'm not it -- but I would potentially be able to assist you in finding better avenues to locating such a match in a less-than-easy-to-navigate environment. (POF can be very useful regarding this, too, but you have to know the tricks in how to use it.) Contact me for more information about that.


Still being (relatively) new to Los Angeles, slowly building up my private practise as a psychosexual therapist and dominatrix. Oh, and before you message me and start pleading 'mistress', know that I take my work very seriously; messages like that, I simply don't. If you wish to legitimately inquire into what I do, then I invite you to ask whatever questions you'd like. But be respectful, polite, and approach me in the same manner in which you'd like to be.

I love Los Angeles, and it's an absolute mecca for creative, talented professionals -- and kinksters! Of course, I never can make too many acquaintances, and I'm often thirsting for more. That being said, I'm going to be honest with you: I have a wonderful, wonderful submissive husband with whom I share a modest abode a stone's throw from magical Screenland. I'd love to make more friends and expand my creative networking. I've so many projects percolating at any given moment, that it'll probably take a lifetime to produce them all. (Actors and other creative professionals very welcome!)

I have a wide array of hobbies and interests in which I engage -- and somewhat obsessively; when I'm not working, I'm always writing, singing, designing, acting in, editing or otherwise creating something. People fascinate me; which is largely why I studied psychology -- especially forensic (in which I got my advanced degree) and abnormal, with a focus on social deviance. I love helping others define what's normal for them and feel more accepted. And, if it's really not, and is actually a psychologically unhealthy behaviour or mindset, I enjoy digging in with the client and finding better ways in which they can relate and have stronger, more satisfying, healthy relationships.

I'm also interested in learning as much as I can about this amazing place I've decided to call home: its history, politics and local colour, and especially what its residents consider unique and special about it. In fact, that's always a great way to make a connection:

Why not tell me your favourite thing about, or to do, in our most angelic of cities (with halos askew, of course -- but that's how we like it, no? Another place I thoroughly enjoy is Vegas; who doesn't love a glitzy locale that never takes itself seriously -- especially when it is?)

I look forward to beginning a correspondence, and wish you the best of luck in finding your own special soulmate with whom to build a life and home. (Feel free to ask me some advice regarding that.)

'Til then ...

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Since I've specified that I'm looking for friends, I'm really open for anything. Going to the MOCA? Maybe walking Venice Beach? A day at Santa Monica Pier? Checking out the various sets in Burbank? Shopping in BH or Newport Beach? I also love the many funky shoppes and cultural art centres in Mar Vista and the restaurants and clubs of Marina Del Rey. And, when it's all said and done, wandering and exploring the quiet suburban neighbourhoods of Palms (armed with my camera, of course) is something that brings me a kind of joyful solace.

What're some of your most favourite past-times?

Get the POF Mobile Apps