Age: 38
Long Term
Age: 37
Long Term
Cheyne: ......
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Vancouver, British Columbia
36 year old Female, 5' 7" (170cm), Non-religious
Other Ethnicity, Leo
Cheyne is looking for a relationship.
Some college
Food service/Student

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 5 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
How do I narrow down the important points of who I am? I guess.. for one, I am not interested in "selling myself" to anyone. I am who I am. I am lovely and flawed and thats fine by me.

To start, I have a dream, to create a live music venue based upon community and cooperation. I have no idea where this place will be but I can envision it so I have faith it will happen.
Currently I seem to be meeting a variety of people that want the same thing, we talk about collaboration one day soon. I see a business as sort of like a marriage, it won't work until all the personal and emotional garbage is sorted out. For now I patiently focus on myself and keep the dream alive.

I am getting closer to 30, and blaming that on this instinct I am starting to have about slowing down a little. I see children and have glimpses of what it would be like to have them. I am in no way aiming to be on a direct path towards children and a husband! I just am growing up and starting to think about things differently.

I am pretty happy being independent. I like my me time, I don't think that will ever change. I like closeness and intimacy too though.

I haven't traveled much yet. I did hitch hike from Lethbridge to the west coast in a summer that amounted to being three round trips..hence living here and loving it. I have also been to both Huston, TX and Inuvik. I do have plans to travel, I imagine doing it when I get older. I feel like owning a communal hub one day will allow me in the meantime to travel via people who are traveling. They still bring you lessons and experience and culture.

I'll say that I am not too fond of the idea of monogamy, I don't feel like it's natural, not for myself at least. I believe that we can love and connect with one another without too much in the sense of ownership. I would never want someone I loved to be restrained by my love for them. I never want to deny a human I care about the chance for connection. On that note though, its solid long term relationship I am seeking. I didn't say conventional at all, just sincere and long lasting.

I love food, I want to go to culinary school...well that or horticulture... I am taking some time to figure it out and save money. Basically I want to do whatever is the most productive for both the business I have in mind and the people. Likely it will be culinary as I love that with cooking I have a creative outlet as well as a source of nurture. I was taking hospitality management originally, but its all capitalism and lacking in resources for anyone that would want to do anything slightly out of the ordinary.

I am sick and tired of the capitalistic way our society works.. I am angry with how much the people have to struggle to keep afloat, thus struggling for happiness. There should be food, not parking lots, and sustainable communities. I am sick of people caring about the bull@%&% material goods they acquire and their fancy condos. Sigh.... That and the Olympics were the beginning of a cultural divide in this city that never needed to happen...and thats just a tiny droplet of rain in the flood that is destroying our world.

My bicycle is also an enormous part of who I am. I have no need for a car in this city, and sorta tend to lack in an understanding as to why people thing their stupid cars are so important. I don't think I could love a man that didn't love his bike a little more than he did me. Although I will confess, when the time comes and I can buy a truck that I consider to be my business vehicle, I will definitely be seeking the 97' Toyota Tacoma, Manual, 4x4 Extended cab (that be my red-neck roots showing) in Perri winkle blue.

I am bold, and opinionated...
And kind and generous...
Passionate, creative...

I am in no hurry to fall in love, but I think I am ready. I have confidence in who I am and what I believe in.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Let's go for a walk! Who cares about the rain. Grab some coffee or tea, pour some Baileys in it and explore somewhere peculiar (yet populated so you can't hurt me) If we get along etc, then we can see where it goes.

Mail Settings
To send a message to Cheyne you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:22 and 40.
Must not be married