davarian: Want to meet a new friend and maybe more
Smokes Occasionally with Average body type
Se portland, Oregon
34 year old Male, 5' 7" (170cm), Other
Caucasian, Aquarius
davarian is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I enjoy having long conversations about the weirdest things, such as "What happens if the second star to the right went supernova? Would Neverland be lost?" I love being random and occasionally stupid. Silly is also always a good thing. Whether its randomly parking the car to go play on the swings, or skipping through town just because it sounds like fun. I randomly start singing songs and dance around while waiting in line at the grocery store.

I am nerdy in a lot of ways I guess. I have the stereotypical nerd tendencies, including a love of fantasy/sci-fi, gaming (both video games and pen and paper RPGs), I read a lot, I like comics (though not ones about superheroes), and I wear glasses. But I believe Geekdom far exceeds these random points. I also am a HUGE music geek. I rarely have silence around me, love learning new things about music (even though I don't play an instrument). I also act like a dork a lot, in the sense that if I have chocolate milk and a straw, I WILL be blowing bubbles in it eventually. I also love teeter-totters, and swings.

I do not play WoW or any other MMO. I do not like the idea of paying for a game I already own every month.

I am also not a recluse. I used to be a club DJ when I was in college, and still love to go out dancing (yes, some guys do like to go out simply to dance). My favorite club in town is The Fez.

Cats are awesome. I have owned or lived with cats most of my life.

I will go out drinking and dancing every now and then. You might hear me mocking the DJ for his choice in music or because she can't transition her songs very effectively, but I will still be on the dance floor.

I do smoke, but I am not a pack a day guy. Normally about 4-6 per day. If you aren't a smoker you shouldn't automatically move past me though, I am very respectful of other people and can hold off on a cigarette while you are around. I don't smoke often enough that I feel jittery after not smoking for the length of a date.

Right now I am looking to find either a friend or something more. Looks aren't nearly as important as personality and musical taste. If you are a huge country music or rap fan, we probably won't get along well. I'm sorry if I offend, but I just don't like the music. I am looking for someone who wants to wander around the area with me and show me some cool stuff. Anyone in the Portland area is good, even up in Vancouver. I don't mind having a little bit of a drive to meet someone new. It's just gas, and cool people are always worth it.
You must have a sense of humor. I love to make jokes about pretty much anything.

If there is anything else you want to know, go ahead and send me a message. I guarantee I will respond if you do. After all, its only fair.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Movies and food is traditional, but I am pretty laid back when it comes to these things. Coffee, wandering around town, a hike, bowling, dancing, whatever sounds like fun at the time. Otherwise we can get in the car, and flip a coin at every light until we end up completely lost and then try to find a nice place to eat. Its all the fun of dinner, with the added excitement of finding something new.

Mail Settings
To send a message to davarian you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:23 and 31.
Lives within 75

Get the POF Mobile Apps