_grayskyday_: Art | Tech | Design
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
Duluth, Minnesota
29 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aries
_grayskyday_ anything.
Bachelors Degree
future in graphic design or game design

I am Seeking a Woman For Anything
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
An honest, and sincere knowledge-seeker. Always curious; always asking "why?". I will admit that I tend to over analyze just about everything. Moderate and smart describes how I live. I fear inadequacy, pity, and ignorance. My biggest obstacles in life are trying to find the right words to express what I'm thinking, and to convince people I'm not an angry old man. Hyperconscious is a word I made up to describe myself. Very aware, very observant. I can find humor it just about everything. People say my humor is unusual and dry. I love sitting down and talking with people one on one, no matter how much time passes. I can carry on a conversation about literally anything, for hours. I value close, personable relationships with people opposed to a large circle of friends. I'm confident and talkative no matter how well I know someone.

I like to escape. Art and technology allows me to escape to an artificial world without the constraints of the real world. The power to fashion the ideas in my mind, no matter how outrageous, and making them a virtual reality. To share this with someone is golden.

About Me 2: Other Bits Of Important Info I Couldn't Fit Into A Coherent Paragraph

Just to make something clear: I DO play and love video games, BUT I am not a 'hardcore gamer' and do not have an addiction to them. I'm on the other side of things. I design them as a hobby. I'm highly critical of the way the game industry is at the moment, and am actively contributing to a large scale shift in their design. Design theory and observations (of all kinds of design) are a great conversation starter with me. I'm highly adept at most of the Adobe Designer Suite products, and am a great teacher of it as well. Wikipedia is a pass time of mine, along with digg, and various image boards. Beginning my last year at UMD as a graphic design major.

Out of curiosity, I browsed through some of the male profiles recently (while logged out!) to see what kinds of things other guys put in their profiles. Yikes! It must be awful trying to use this site as a woman. I hope my profile pictures don't scare anyone, or make me look like a shut-in. I prefer to not throw an empty, practiced smile into all my images like most people. I'm a design-minded person so of course, I sit down and strategically plan every aspect of the image, take the image, and refine it with software until it's perfect (which is a joke because nothing is ever perfect in my eyes). It's not supposed to show that "I'm a f***ing bada*s" like 90% of other guys' images. No 'mahspace' angles for me! Wow they censor that word here?

Hmm what other bits of info can I put in here? Well, I have quite a deep voice. I was a radio DJ for 103.3 KUMD for two years. I speak smooth and confident, so I made a good late night radio personality. I played all kinds of down tempo chilled electronica such as IDM. If you know what IDM is, and you love it...you're awesome. As you can tell, I love talking. More so when there's someone else talking back, and I'm not carrying the entire conversation.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I'm not looking for a relationship where getting together would be labeled as "dating". I'm looking for a companion. A good female friend. Someone with similar interests and career goals (art/design, technology, science). Common interests are crucial. I prefer someone who does not smoke or drink, or find going to bars and clubs entertaining. From past experience, I can say that I get along well with atheists and non-religious people. I get along with people-of-faith too, as long as they are secure with their beliefs, and know WHY they believe what they believe. "Why" is an important word.

The best time I could have with someone is where we're both working hard on a project together. Preferably one involving art/design. If you're an artistic person, perhaps we could collaborate on something? I also enjoy long walks and bike rides, especially on stormy days. My user name ( grayskyday ) partially comes from the fact that I absolutely adore stormy, gray, overcast weather. So much so that it will instantly make my day better. Something about wind and cool air...how shadows seem to disappear.

My biggest (dare I say) turn-ons, are people who are highly critical, and people with confidence. Nerves of steel. Never take offense. Takes things seriously. I like girls who consider themselves 'independent'. You resist conforming to the 'norm', but not so much so that you put yourself in danger. You avoid taking the easy way out of things. As far as your physical self, the only things I'm not too fond of are very overweight people. Please take care of yourself.

Important Final Note:
I realize that it's the social 'norm' for a guy to make the first move. Trust me when I say that making first moves isn't an issue for me on most occasions. The issue, is that it's very rare for a girl to be attracted to a personality like mine, so I don't really approach/first message girls any more. If you would ACTUALLY enjoy the presence of (or talking to) someone like me. Go for it. Message me. I'd love it. There's no obligation to meet in person, which is why I have "Talk/E-Mail" under "I am looking for". If things go well, we'll meet eventually. Just talking online is fine too. Only time will tell.

Mail Settings
To send a message to _grayskyday_ you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:18 and 25.
Lives in United States
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps