JDH73: smart male wants smart funny female
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Vancouver, British Columbia
44 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Cancer
JDH73 anything.
High school
self employed

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I am in my 30s, I work for myself as a celebrity & sports memorabilia specialist & am occasionally out of town for a few days at a time because of it.
I am most definitely a sports fan. Hockey being #1 on my list, whether its NHL, WHL, or even WWHL (Western Womens Hockey League, one of the few fans they have apparantly). I also like the CFL, but not overly fond of the NFL, if that makes any sense. I like tennis & am slowly learning to not hate golf as much as I used to.

I am quite friendly & caring to people that I care about. I can come across as unfriendly to those that dont know me, apparently I just give off an unfriendly "vibe" to some people. I've found as I got older I am pretty malleable to fitting others needs/interests even if they are not by nature mine. Generally, I prefer to sit at home & watch TV or go out to see a movie for my entertainment mediums. But I have been known to venture into other forms including comedy shows, live plays & other things. Going to a club or a house party is not high on my social interactions list.

I am fairly confident I know what I'm looking for, just not sure it exists. But I wont explain it here, because really, that might convince the right one to not say hi because she might not think what I describe is her.

I am picky about things I WILL NOT accept from a possible mate. So if any of these things apply to you, sorry, dont bother.... SMOKERS, TATTOOS, DRUG USERS, EXCESSIVE DRINKERS, ODD PIERCINGS (pretty much anything thats not ears or bellybutton).
Outside of those things, I am flexible to any other quirks, habits or issues that you may be nervous about.

I'm not generally the jump up at 7 AM to get things done type. I enjoy sleeping in. I like the city life & am not much for the whole "getting back to nature thing"... but I would hardly consider myself lazy either. I'm just not a morning person or much for the great outdoors.

I have an eye condition that is slightly noticeable in person, but is hardly a major hindrance IMO. Its made me somewhat light sensitive at times, soooo you may see me with sunglasses even on an overcast day at times just to be safe. I also have quite visibly bad teeth, which was a side effect from the meds I was taking for my eye condition. So if "great smile" is your thing...maybe you should wait a few months or a year before contacting me. I intend to get the process to "fix" them started this fall finally.

When I'm not out doing work or hanging with a few close friends, I generally will find myself wanting to just hang out at home. I am NOT much for the "clubbing" type of life, but I sporadically will do it to seem socialable to people at times. But for the mostpart, a TV or movie is enough to entertain me.

I am generally shy at first around new people (probably even be called anti-social by most) but am an easy fit into most groups with a little time to adapt to the style of setting.
Anymore you want to know, just ask.

I am sure there is lots more to say....but if I said it....then what would there be for you to learn about me?

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I'm really NOT great at making these type of decisions. I would rather hear what the female wants & go from there & try to accomodate her desire.

I havent danced with anyone since I was like 13-16 yrs old, so I wouldnt really recommend anyone suggesting dancing as an ideal first date activity....unless your goal is to make me look stupid.

Whatever it would involve I would feel most comfortable in a small gathering, as its easier to get to know someone when you dont feel like your being judged & graded by others. Its also easier to learn more about each other as there is not other people hijacking valuable time to make first impressions.

I consider myself an above average cook (I've yet to burn down a house while cooking yet, so I must be doing something right), so a dinner at home is IMO a good starting/ending point.

Mail Settings
To send a message to JDH73 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:18 and 30.
Lives in Canada
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps