kindnessimportant: seeking kind, stable, man - sm bagage OK
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Waukesha, Wisconsin
75 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Capricorn
kindnessimportant anything.

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I'm a young-looking and young acting, but mature person. Everyone tells me I don't look my age. I don't drink or smoke and it's unacceptable to me in a relationship. My husband died 2 years ago after an excellent marriage of 30 years. We were very devoted to one another, had fun together and got thru hard times thru our love of one another and God. I do not preach religion, but my faith holds me together. I attend church but not regularly. I enjoy nature, walks, trailer camping, Golden Retrievers and most other dogs. I'm allergic to cats. I'm retired but will return to part time work this spring to hopefully buy a newer car and support my large apt, or move. I enjoy my friends; we go shopping, to fairs, out to eat, entertain, see one another's families occasionally. I spend time on the computer daily with friends and inet, I read magazines and some books. I play at my piano and organ. I'm "artsy" in that I enjoy art, interior decorating, crafts. I enjoy photography, swimming, stationary bicycle and walking for exercise. I try to eat healthy altho I am overweight and losing. I read about health, love Reader's Digest, enjoy going to the Dells where we had a campsite for 20 years. I only have cousins in different states; I have no children and my siblings live in different states and our family fell apart when my father died 8 years ago. I enjoy having fun, of course; attending fairs, movies, travel, relaxing, beaching, nice drives, card games and board games, croquet, mini golf. I'm quite versatile altho I don't enjoy "Sheepshead." I'm afraid of boats since I nearly drown 3 times! Pontoons are my "speed." I enjoy most music except rap, hard rock, heavy metal and only enjoy jazz when listening to it, not as background music. I worked full time since I was 21 so retired a little early and am still putting my apt together after moving from a 7-room house w/ garage, 2 sheds, trailer and motor home - and I'm finding it doesn't all fit into my apt! I'm a bird watcher and dog lover. I'm allergic to cats - sorry. I enjoy watching them. We had one for 15 years and my allergies continue to this day beginning with our cat. I have favorite movie stars and newscasters and enjoy watching the news and specials like 20/20. I enjoy driving to the Lake Front in Milwaukee. I used to live in Shorewood and loved the neighborhood. My apt overlooks a park and pond and I see people walking their dogs and meet and speak with them frequently. I'm a happy person and deal well with problems. During the past 4 years I lived thru a house fire which was devastating; my husband's illness and death, being robbed by friends when moving, sold my house and moved into a different area and life, and lost my 15-yr Golden Retriever, and retired. I'm making new friends since most of my friends are still working. I have friends of all ages; 28 through 76. I was a graduate nurse for 17 years and worked in offices for 25 years. It will be nice to have a male friend to share my life with. I don't feel too lonely, but am used to sharing my life with someone. I have a friend who needs to be divorced but doesn't want to be alone. I'd rather be alone than living with someone unhappily. I enjoy time alone and think everyone needs some time alone and some time with others.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Ideally, it would be nice to go to the State Fair on a first date. There's so much to see and do. Several musical groups throughout the grounds where we could sit and rest. I might go on a few "slow" rides. I enjoy seeing others on rides. Cotton candy is fun, as is corn-on-the-cob and the famous Cream Puffs. It's fun to try to shoot at targets and you could win a prize for me! We could attend the show that night after eating dinner. I enjoy seeing all the furniture the 4H kids built. And I enjoy seeing the horses and cows. The dog show outside is neat. I can't stay in the "cat house" - my allergies get my head congested and I end up with a bad sinus infection. I enjoy going to all the booths, just to see what they have. The jewelry,clothes, etc., is from around the world and so interesting to look at! I know this makes a good date because my husband and I went to the State Fair on our 2nd date. Our first date was a dog show where his kids performed, which was fun also. There are nature booths, huts and some animals in cages at the Fair which are fun to see also.