Happy-Chappy: Natural smiler
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Bath, UK
52 year old Male, 6' 2" (188cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Sagittarius
Happy-Chappy isn't seeking a relationship or any kind of commitment.
PhD / Post Doctoral

I am Seeking a Woman For Hang Out
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Not Single/Not Looking Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 7 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Relaxed English guy now back to the UK after working for some years overseas. I enjoyed my years in Sweden, but I have returned to the place I know best. Originally I came on here looking for friends in Stockholm, but now I'm looking to widen my social network back in the UK -- many people I knew before heading abroad have now moved away.

I'm part way through an interesting project to see if I can make it from juvenile to senile without a break in between for anything that might be described as maturity. Unfortunately this has been undermined by being involved in some very serious work, alas.

Looking for straightforward people, not those who think that "honest" means being a pathological liar, that "good-looking" really means that they are big-headed, or that "educated" means snobbish and condescending.

If you recognize that being "professional" is more than being someone who owns a suit, or that describing yourself as "reliable" implies not being late by more than an hour on every occasion then feel free to message me -- believe me, in real life I'm not always so twisted and cynical. (It's all those strange internet ads that bring out the worst in me!)

If you recognize yourself in what I've written here, then I'm not sure what else I can say ...

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Not really looking for a "date", just stimulating times. Thought-provoking conversation with lots of laughter is the main thing -- whether it is over coffee or something stronger, or during a walk in the countryside.

Get the POF Mobile Apps