smrtsthrngal: Looking for Mr. Smart
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Alexandria, Virginia
43 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Gemini
smrtsthrngal anything.
Graduate Degree

I like this picture.

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Hobbies...I think the word "hobbies" is a strange word. I would say that I don't have a particular hobby. I have things I like to do, though. I hang out with my dogs. I have been a yoga instructor for 8 years. I love a good meal. An example of a good day to me is one like yesterday. I got up, had my favorite coffee (Chock Full O' Nuts--it's the best), went and ate some lunch, went to Home Depot and Target, came home, planted some flowers, and then went to Georgetown with some girlfriends for dinner and hanging out. I have to say the bar scene is Georgetown has little to be desired in my opinion. I love the beach. I don't like cold weather very much, so you can go skiing with the boys.

Goals and aspirations...I have a great job that I feel very honored to have. I have always worked in public health. Spent many years working in child welfare and now in substance abuse prevention. I am very dedicated to "the cause" and continue to hope that I make a difference in the world. I like my job. I will work until I am able to retire and move to the beach!

Myself...what makes me unique...Well, I think the one thing that you would want to know about me is that I am ridiculously independent. I do not want a man up under my feet all the time. I think people need to have their own lives, so that as time goes on they maintain themselves. So many relationships that I see today with my friends are unhappy and it's because the couple has lost their individual identities. I think it's important to maintain your own life and create one together. I am pretty driven, but enjoy being lazy. I'm an overachiever who has stopped overachieving because I am very happy with my life now. I am funny and need someone who can appreciate my humor and roll with the punches. I'm also SOUTHERN, so there are expectations about certain things. Like, I don't know how to open passenger side car doors. I recognize the handle thingy, but when it's on the passenger side I just don't know what to do with it. In fact, I don't know what to do with most doors. And because I'm southern (accent and all), I do have some intricacies that I like in a man. I like 'em tall (I don't think that has anything to do with being southern), not too pretty, hardworkin' (not necessarily just the construction type or anything, but you NEED to work), SMART (in fact, this is #1 on my list), a bit chivalrous without being over the top, no jorts, no gold chains (NONE--anything but a watch and I get scared), very little hair product, and it's a MAJOR plus if you wear white t-shirts under EVERY shirt you wear. How's that for hilarious?

Music...I am a "music person". I love Imogen Heap, The Weepies, Butterfly Boucher. Never heard of any of that? It's ok. I like just about anything and am open to listening to your music except for heavy metal and death rock and junk like that.

And if you have made it this far down in's what I don't want to do...waste your time. Please know that I know what I want and what I don't want. I like men who are tall (5'11" or taller), driven, ambitious, mannered, and not older than 40 (my parents are very young, so the age thing is more like a don't creep me out thing cuz you're closer to my mom's age then mine). Thanks for your time already!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
How about coffee? Lunch? An EARLY dinner? We'll need to talk a lot and we'll most likely know immediately if we like each other.

Mail Settings
To send a message to smrtsthrngal you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:30 and 40.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married