Age: 38
Long Term
Eowyn: Dance, dance wherever ye may be!
Non-Smoker with Prefer Not To Say body type
Wine country, Oregon
47 year old Female, 5' 2" (157cm), Other
Caucasian, Capricorn
Eowyn is actively seeking a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
FT phone serf, PT horse trainer

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Other  

About Me
Slightly disorganized introvert looking for single/divorced/widowed man of a similar age who's comfortable in his own skin and is confident enough not to be jealous of my horse. Most important characteristic: the willingness to accept the tremendous time commitment demanded by riding/training/showing classical dressage. I also am a serious fiction writer (just had my third semi-pro sale, shopping around two novels, rewriting another, couple more in the drawer. I spend a lot of time going out to live Celtic music and love to dance; Irish set dance mostly, except for the occasional waltz I haven't done ballroom, but would like to some day. The occasional SCA event and SF/Fantasy con keeps me sane. Friends first. If you don't share at least some of my interests and have enough going on of your own to keep you occupied, I really don't see it working. Also, if you don't get dark humor, I probably won't make too much sense to you. Favorite authors: Tolkien (of course), Charles de Lint, RA Mackavoy, Robin Mckinley, Shakespeare. Favorite movies: LOTR trilogy, extended editions(although the movies don't quite measure up to the books), The Star Wars trilogy(the original one, of course), Thunderheart, the latest Star Trek, almost anything with Erol Flynn. Crazy about the new BBC Sherlock. Favorite music: Celtic folk and folk-rock, also like Classic rock, classical, New Grass, and metal in the right mood. Politically left-of-center but not radical. More-or-less Pagan, but not part of any organized group. No drugs/heavy drinkers. If you're looking for June Cleaver, do us both a favor and move on.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Meet at a quiet Irish pub and talk books over a couple of pints of hard cider.

Get the POF Mobile Apps