Age: 57
Hang Out
trawling: My Aim Is True :-)
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Butler, New Jersey
58 year old Male, 6' 4" (193cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Leo
trawling is actively seeking a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
blue collar

Hello :-) . . . . . . . . May 08

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 1 year
Pets No Pets  

About Me
"A failure is not always a mistake, it may simply be the best one can do under the circumstances. The real mistake is to stop trying." ~Skinner

"Chemistry is as exquisite and delicate as the snowflake requiring wit, will, and reverence to foster its unique existence and prevent its evaporation into oblivion. This proactive environment allows chemistry to grow enriching the relationship as the fresh cumulation of snow beautifies the landscape... then we can go skiing!" ~me :-)

Over the course of my many, many(so many) months on pof, well meaning friends have suggested that my post is too long, **and they're right!** Seems the short/sweet/generic/trite formula works best for on-line dating. But, I'm not interested in accumulating notches on the bedpost or dating just to save me from being alone, I'm neither needy nor autophobic. My long range hopes/dreams/desires include the *eventual* connection between myself and one cool, sweet lady, whom, as two independent individuals, really really really *want* to be together because we genuinely ~like~ each other and genuinely ~like~ how it feels to be together. To that end, *compatibly* is key!

The long post seeks out compatibly by describing in some detail who I am, what I'm looking for, and what makes me tick. If you make it to the end of this post and are still somewhat interested, ..we should talk! If not, hopefully you had a few laughs along the way before clicking next, saving precious time to find what you are indeed looking for. You can thank me in your next life.

So go ahead and click the 'play' button in the Imeem window so *Nat King Cole* can serenade you on my behalf... and, lets get this snowball rolling!

"Winners never quit and quitters never win." Vince Lombardi... "Happiness depends upon ourselves." Aristotle... "Luck to all." me :-)

**********************Updated 03/09 *again**************************

As an unique appetizer... An *honest* slice of *Full Disclosure* A.K.A. your chance to click next now; A.K.A. *honesty* is such a lonely word:

~I am a full time parent.
~I'm naturally high on life(not assisted by substances illicit or prescription,) happy, and optimistic. Seeking the same.
~I don't subscribe to cable preferring interactive activities. Wouldn't mind catching your fav show with you now and again (your place :-)
~'Pop Culture' is in yogurt... right???
~All photos are recent (late 40's) and untouched, but they don't show any of the gray in my hair or beard... 'least on my computer.
~Also not pictured is the 1991 conversion van/'my daily ride' that takes me, my son and friends on many adventures across the country.
~A keen eye might pick up on my frighteningly low fashion I.Q. No worries as I promise not to complain if you feel compelled to dress me.
~The photos cannot show that my heart is much larger than my wallet so if you're looking for a bulge at the back pocket click next now.
~My last five years have been quite occupied... Though still in great shape, I look froward to getting back to the gym & triathlons.
~'Non-Religious' means I'm an atheist and don't accept anything as supernatural.
~Taking advice from ultra-marathoner Stu Mittleman after running the 1999 NYC marathon, I started on The Blood Type Diet(Dr. D'Adamo,) to improve my running and overall health... The results were/are dramatic and profound. Changing my diet remains the single most salutary health decision of my lifetime.


And, for the Main Course: Anyone still here? and/or Why do I hear crickets?

Laid back, fun loving, securely employed, fully toothed & haired(no sign of either going away anytime soon), committed to treating others the way I like to be treated. Love kids, animals, the outdoors, lots of activity, and being active!

Not overly into spectator sports, rather prefer the participatory variety, I am an *anticouchpotato!* Though, lately have taking to watching my son and friends play guitar hero... occasionally wrestling away a guitar, mic, bass or drums to join in :-)

Seeking a relationship based on mutual admiration, respect, and love. A unique special friendship driven by fun and honesty, capable of weathering the inevitable bumps along the way with *creativity and grace.* ~Optimism, flexibility and adaptability are qualities I seek as well as offer~ Sharing some common interests is vitally important as is supporting each others individual endeavors.

Being an active, full time, parent of an active 16 year old young man occupies much of my free time. This occasionally limits the amount of time I can devote to dating as the chance of meeting someone who shares our enthusiasm for getting cold, hot, wet, dirty, bug/frost bitten outdoors is unlikely. You and I will most likely be planning slightly less extreme adventures, and that's fine. My son will be an independent adult soon enough freeing up valuable time and focus for me and you.

Conversely, I fully expect your kids are your priority #1 and would never compete with them for your time. *No pressure* is my modus operandi and the responsible way to benefit all who may be affected by two families coming together. When mom is happy, the kids are happy:-) Mere words cannot describe parenthood and I would prefer to meet someone who *has* or *had* or *wants* children as I have found some difficulty relating to non-parents on certain levels.

When not on safari with my son and/or you, I value down time as much as the couchpotato. Difference being a fireplace and/or movie replacing the game, wine, homemade munchies, cuddling, stroking, kissing, teasing, massage, laughing, giggling, and an actual exchange of thoughts, opinions, and feelings; *talk!*

Within the limitations of the law and keeping my integrity intact I am willing to do almost anything for the right relationship. However, there are some characteristics or habits I would find almost impossible to abide, including: smoking, except for the very occasional cigar; compulsive controlling or melodramatic tendencies; pessimism more than once a month; persistent anger mismanagement; habitual whining/victims' mentality; veganism; superstition; and religious affiliations that deem others to be less human, less moral, less spiritual, 'not saved' or 'going to hell' because they are not of the same supernatural persuasion.

I offer myself as a man with many flaws. What distinguishes me is not the absence of flaws..., rather, its the emotionally maturity to openly acknowledge character flaws..., the intellectually honesty to appraise how they are distracting from happiness in the relationship..., and the resolve and experience to use my flaws as stimuli for growth. I believe joy is the light at the end of the tunnel of love and I remain committed to that end.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
The journey of a thousand miles starts with the first step. Sharing lifes deserts... love, adventure, joy, smiles... can start anytime anywhere.

"Love is a canvas furnished by Nature and embroidered by imagination." ~Voltaire

"Every heart sings a song, incomplete, until another heart whispers back. Those who wish to sing always find a song. At the touch of a lover, everyone becomes a poet." ~Plato

Mail Settings
To send a message to trawling you MUST meet the following criteria:
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps