faith66: Looking for a compassionate honest man
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
Columbia, Missouri
Details
50 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Capricorn
Intent
faith66 anything.
Education
Associates Degree
Personality
Profession
psychology


dating
User has private images






I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  



About Me
I haven't had the best of luck finding that special someone who has similar interests as me, or who can appreciate me and my need for my individuality and personal goals, and family values. I am not looking for a man to take care of me, but instead be my bestfriend and hopefully partner. I am aware of my desires, needs etc. The problem is finding a man who can honor a woman and value me without trying to control and change me, and who doesn't think of me as their property. I value each person regardless of race, gender etc. and I expect the same. I am not a judgemental person, however, the man I am looking for must take care of his appearance. (body, mind, and spirit).

I have a lot of passions, rather eclectic, and am very spiritual. Not so keen on religious dogma, but respectful about any and all. I am currently obtaining my B.S. in psychology and very interested in holistic therapies. I have aspirations to obtain a masters in social work and womens issues, and earn a PhD specializing in trauma and recovery. Its never too late to bring ones passions to life, or find new ones. I like exploring different cultures and religions and spirituality such as hinduism and buddhism, and my Native American Nationality. I do enjoy history and going to museums, value art and music. I like all kinds of things. :) I believe we create our realities, (good and bad), and believe in manifestations, connections, balance. Establishing trust, and a friendship or healthy relationship needs to be important and present. I believe in a 50/50 relationship. Honest communication is a must. Also intellectual. I have a lot of love, compassion and understanding to offer the right person, and definitely am not looking for any drama.

I like simplicity and learning to live in the moment, embracing life, and hopefully each other. Creating memories and encouraging each other towards healing and growth, and success....and having fun along the way. I do have children, and they come first. I love and honor each of them, and hoping to find someone who can value them too. I am not looking for a father for them, they have one. But I don't think its too much to ask to be a good person to them. That won't be a problem if you value family.

I like all sports for the most part, but I don't like listening to yelling and screaming at the tv. Whats with that anyway? I can be a romantic, and like quite nights and music, holding hands etc. I believe in balance so mixing things up a bit and traveling and exploring is a must. Watching the sunset, and viewing a starry night together or watching the clouds form shapes or passing by. Laying in the grass perferably on a blanket together is very nice with a bottle of wine. Feeling the breeze and taking it all in...giving or recieving a massage is great. I really like riding against the wind, or with the wind. Whether it is on a horse, taking a ride in a convertible or on a motorcycle. I also like to stand or walk in the rain (when it isn't lightening that is)....and I love to garden (flowers mostly, but vegetables too). One day I would like to go rock climbing and scuba diving, or maybe snorkleing....I love the ocean and dolphins, even though I have never been...I plan on going soon. I would like to swim with dolphins actually. ;) I just want to try new things, and believe life is about living, but it would be nice to share my life with a truthful, trustworthy and honest someone who enjoys being with me and vice versa.

I like all types of music, even instrumental music. I am also a flutiest, and teaching myself to play the guitar. Doing the best I can anyway. :) I view myself as artisit and like finding ways to express my inner artist. I am not into going to bars and drinking beer, although I don't mind an occassional drink. I don't favor loosing myself at another persons expense. I like to write whether it is imagery, or songs, poetry. Nature is very helpful with that as it teaches me of my connections and inner self...and finding magic. Maybe that is weird, but if it is....then weird is acceptable in my book. I want to experience life in a enriched way, a sort of magical way....giving my life more meaning and purpose, and hopefully can find someone who shares this reality. Maybe I am dreaming, but surely there is a balanced man out there who seeks truth. I am not looking for someone to complete me as I believe that we need to love ourselves before we can love another, but it sure would be nice to find my soul mate or a kindred spirit and share this life with. I do have a good sense of humor and fun to be around...don't take myself too seriously....regardless of how my profile appears. I just know what I need and desire.

Having said that....don't contact me if you lack the quality of compassion for another human being or need someone to clean your house, or cook for you etc. even though I wouldn't mind it on occassions, and especially if we could do this together. Cooking together is a wonderful experience. I love to cook, keep my home nice and clean and organized. I am just not into gender roles, but instead going with the flow of what feels right and good at the moment to both of us. No pressures, truly.... just being ourselves.


Good luck in your search. And thanks for reading my profile.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I would want to go out for dinner so we can talk and laugh, then go from there.


Mail Settings
To send a message to faith66 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age Between:42 and 49.
Lives in United States
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke



Get the POF Mobile Apps