HippyHippocampus: The Last Saskatchewan Pirate
About
Smokes Occasionally with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Calgary, Alberta
Details
43 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Other
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Gemini
Intent
HippyHippocampus anything.
Education
Bachelors Degree
Personality
Profession
IT


dating
Summer 2009: R U SRS? Ya rly.






I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  



About Me
I would like to find a woman with whom I have a strong intellectual and physical connection, and build an honest relationship of emotionally-available kindred spirits. I'm not expecting this to happen over-night, or even any time soon, but I'm making myself available to the possibilities of life. In my experience friendship is the best basis for any long-term relationship.

I'm leftist, egalitarian, and at odds with much of Calgary's materialistic culture. Calgary is home for the immediate future, but I cannot see myself spending the rest of my life here. Eventually I'd like to live in a functional socialist democracy, ie: somewhere in Northern Europe.

I like to travel, love the mountains and ocean, and will be spending 6 months meandering around Europe in the next couple years. Want to join me?

Music and literature are essential to my existence. If you don't like to read or shake your booty we probably won't hit it off.

I keep a music blog at devin306.vox.com ..it says a lot about my musical tastes.

I once dressed up as Elvis and shot a TV. It was very cathartic.

I'm not a frequent drinker, but I do enjoy a beer & pizza from time to time. Long past the bar scene, you should be too.

I do very much enjoy what I do for a living, although I expect I'll change jobs by the end of the year. One of the benefits of being technologically adept is there's always new challenges and opportunities.

I read too much, smoke (love Djarum Black, but am seriously considering quitting again), miss my kitty, spend too much time online, and have other negatives, but I also love myself, am proud of the change and growth I've accomplished in my life, live openly and with honesty in all things, and I am a morally decent human being. I'm not a big believer in creeds, but if I had to have one it would be: People must always be an end unto themselves, never a means... we have the now and it's up to us to make the most of our world, our community, ourselves in whatever time we have. Call it Kant meets the Dao.

I dislike bloodsports, "reality" tv, the general lack of public manners in our country and the superficial claptrap we're sold as culture. I also have no time for people with hatred in their hearts, fear, intolerance, bigotry, close-mindedness, dishonesty, conspicuous consumption, and those who use gay as an adjective.

That said, I welcome any conversation and/or feedback on my profile. Thanks for taking the time to read it.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Meet for a coffee/tea & talk, go for a walk, or something else casual. Dating and friendship to follow if we like the prospects... just be real.


Mail Settings
To send a message to HippyHippocampus you MUST meet the following criteria:
You must have a picture to contact this user.



Get the POF Mobile Apps