Lady-Writer: Nervous about this, but givng it a shot!
Non-Smoker with Big & Tall/BBW body type
South hill, Washington
54 year old Female, 5' 9" (175cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Capricorn
Lady-Writer anything.
Some college
Cust. Service

I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I've never dated much and feel most comfortable in group settings, but am willing to try. I mostly enjoy people who are young at heart, so am hoping a site like this I will not only will find friends with common interests but maybe someone I can date. Myself? I enjoy simple things like late night BS sessions, movies, books, games, writing...

Am currently living in the Seattle area but am from Alaska. I've been playing role playing games since D&D came in a little red box. My whole family enjoys games and no holiday wasn't complete without a big card game for the adults and board or video games for the kids. I've also dabbled in the SCA and enjoy it greatly and enjoy fairs and festivals.

I'd like to find friends both male and female who can laugh at life, enjoy a sarcastic wit, can be introspective at times but not depressive, like to read and watch movies, enjoy sci-fi and other fiction works, don't mind I sing along with the radio in the car... I like creative people who actually notice the world around them and aren't caught up in what they are told they are supposed to think.

Ads are hard, let's do an Amelie!

Write 2-3 sentences stating your name, occupation and/or key characteristic about yourself.

Then write 1-3 of your dislikes and 1-3 of your likes.


"This is Lady-Writer, but most of her friends call her G. She picks the lint off of strangers clothes and sings while she works, which annoys her manager.

-She doesn't like co-workers who follow her around to gossip.
-She doesn't like people who ask her 'are you sure' when she offers her help.
-She dislikes that people think Meryl Streep is a better actress than Sigourney Weaver.

-She likes, singing duets with her customers .
-She likes, sitting in late night coffee shops to BS with friends and strangers.
-She likes, when her dog puts her cheek up for kisses."

Um, what else... rule mongers need not apply, as I'm a very free form person in my thinking. I don't smoke and rarely drink so prefer non smokers/ light drinkers. If you like indie films, indie music, classic movies... all good stuff!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
First date? Well, I'd want to meet someplace we could talk but not feel obligated to stay. Such as a coffee house or gallery where we could compare our views on life, the art on the walls, and books. If we don't click, a "Nice meeting you, good luck!." But, if we find we have things in common... sight seeing walk perhaps after? If we are still clicking and laughing after that, then some dinner and maybe a movie or something fun. End it before we get too tired or start over thinking things and cross our fingers we still feel happy we met the next day...and maybe next date!

Get the POF Mobile Apps