dJCL: Alright, summer in the city!
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
Ottawa, Ontario
38 year old Male, 6' 2" (188cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aries
dJCL anything.
Some college
Office Support

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Alright, summer is here, I have a new camera to play with, a new apartment in the Market and I'm back to being single. Let's see where things go from here.

Anyway, I'm tall, slender, blond hair, blue eyes, freckles and fair skin. I enjoy life, with it's ups and downs, tend to find reasons to go out and do things like hike, ski or just catch some music somewhere in the city. I enjoy photography, as an amateur, love to go for long wandering walks in the middle of nowhere, or the middle of somewhere, and just take photos for a few hours. I love music, enjoying almost anything you can throw at me, enjoy summer because I can drive around with the windows down and the stereo up and feel the wind fly around me.

I'm not all outdoors, I like to spend some days just inside working on my latest creation or just reading a good book I stole from a friend or family member, if you've got books, watch out, I will read them. I like to people watch sometimes, usually while wandering downtown or at a mall. And I don't mind a good, or sometimes not so good, movie just to kill the time.

My mind is this weird black hole of information, I love to learn new things, and every once in a while weird facts pop out of my head. Or weird ideas, or weird inventions, or weird trips... oh I could go on. But I also try to make these things more then just a thought, I make them real whenever possible. Life's too short not to at least try. I've also recently realised(actually been told) that I tend to put 100% into whatever I'm doing at a given moment, and not much takes my attention away: I get in my zone. This can be a good thing, it helps me get things done and if you happen to be the one getting the attention, you know it.

I work a 9-5(that usually is a 10:30ish to 6ish - flexible) just near the eastern 417 split, live in the Byward Market(overlooking York) and so anywhere in the city is good with me. I walk, bike, drive, and even am working on that whole teleportation thing(it's really not getting anywhere fast, I have some issues to deal with related to time travel that need to be solved first :)

I'm looking for someone who likes to read, loves to talk, enjoys life and can introduce me to new things. Looks really don't matter to me, but personality and honesty do. I'm also looking for someone to learn to dance with, it's just something on my list of things to do, and I want to learn with a partner.

Anyway, drop me a line, every e-mail will get a response, even if it's just a polite "no thanks". Just skip over if you are only out to get some, I don't need that in my life, I need real people.

Don't believe what I say? I understand, there are fakes out here who try to misrepresent themselves, I will understand if you are a skeptic and have to dig into things. I appreciate honesty, try to be honest, won't be insulted and probably would be entertained by whatever occurs.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Something that just lets us talk where we are comfortable, I'm not a coffee person, but am a sucker for hot chocolate or apple cider, so coffee shops work. Preferably not name brand ones, as the small, local ones are more comfortable. I guess I need to find some nice places near my apartment, so I'm open to ideas.

Of course, sometimes this has to be modified or thrown out the window because you click with someone online and learn exactly what would be perfect for them. I know of some perfect spots for a picnic, have nearly the full run of the ski hill, and generally have a backstage pass at most of the local music festivals - so depending on the time of year and the person, I am more likely to make this all up as I go.

Mail Settings
To send a message to dJCL you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:21 and 29.
Lives in Canada
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs

Get the POF Mobile Apps