Glock_Rock: Are there any fish left in this pond?
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Gastonia, North Carolina
47 year old Male, 6' 8" (203cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Virgo
Glock_Rock is looking for a relationship.
Some University
Hopeless Romantic
Security consultant / training coordinator

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Bald Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 8 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Kinda sad when I get more messages in my inbox from the ADMINS than from prospective dates... starting to take it kinda personal LOL...

I'm a fairly easygoing guy that is looking for friends, dating partners, maybe more. Have met some great people that I hope to remain close friends with for a long time.

Was a police officer for 16 years. No longer in that field, but blue still flows through my veins. Work in the corporate/digital security industry for a major international company at present.

Ok, I guess this is the part where I ramble on and on about what I like or dislike, what I'm looking for, or even better, just random statements as I've seen on many profiles. You can read through my interests to get the basic idea. I'm a multi-faceted individual with many diverse and eclectic tastes. It's not unusual for me to attend a concert one day and go to an art gallery the next. Rare, but not unusual. LOL. I like the simple stuff: driving through the mountains, hiking trails, walks along a lake, or just holding hands walking through the mall. Or, God forbid, Walmart. Where ever. The place isn't as important as the person by my side.

Am a HUUUUGE (notice the pun, I'm 6'8, remember?) music fan. I have somewhere between 2-3,000 albums on my computer, and several hundred more cd's. Yes, I even have some old vinyl in the mix (even though I no longer have a turntable). Most every style, type, and genre you can think of. I can be rocking out to Five Finger Death Punch one minute, and quite literally switch gears to Etta James or Frank Sinatra the next. I really love live music. I can listen to most anything live. I like NFL football, NHL hockey, and UFC. Can't stand Nascar, but don't mind if you like it. Just don't expect to drag me off to a race any time. :) I'm also EXTREEEEEEMELY politically-opinionated. Your one and only courtesy warning.... LOL.

If you smoke anything... and I do mean ANYTHING... keep fishing. Tobacco is disgustingly bad enough, but I am DEFINITELY not a "420-friendly" kind of person.

A few random facts about me:
~ I like acting like a kid. If it embarrasses you (in a fun way) I'll make it even worse :P
~ I choke back tears when I hear Amazing Grace on bagpipes. I've never broken the association with the song and police/firefighter/military funerals.

Will edit this and post more as I get time to do so. Been a while since I've been on here, might take me a little while to get back into the swing of things. Hit me up, would love to chat.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I'm game for most anything. Coffee and chat, playing pool, a good loud raucous concert, hanging out at the house watching a movie and sampling some wine... I'm easy to get along with.

Mail Settings
To send a message to Glock_Rock you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not do drugs

Get the POF Mobile Apps