Age: 55
Long Term
Sea~Gal: ISO Witty Gentleman, Kind/Compassionate
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Mid cape cod, Massachusetts
62 year old Female, 5' 5" (165cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Sagittarius
Sea~Gal wants to date but nothing serious.
Some college
Property Management

I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 5 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Hello...there's a lot here, so if you're in a rush, come back later! ;)

Brand new to this on line stuff. This is my first, & found it by accident...A 'Pop Up' while checking for concert tix. So, I thought...'What the heck?'

I believe the best relationships come from being the best of friends, or at least really good friends. So....
I'm looking for good friends to share life's ups/downs & good times. Fun personality, N/S, no big drinker, no drugs, sincere & caring, with good morals. Please be Real! (no phonies/game players/'stalkers')

Considered quite the 'Free Spirit' for years, I've slowed a bit now, but wouldn't mind deja vu.) Actually, I'm pretty 'low key' compared to what I used to be. But, can still pull it off when called for. ;) I'm pretty confident, self reliant & easy going. I do not get jealous easily, and am never 'possessive'. I know what a drag that can be.

I'm into 'BRUCE' for best concert to see.
I enjoy a wide range of music. From Classical, Easy Listening, Instrumental (John Barry/Will Ackerman/New Age) Country, Motown, easy/light Jazz, to Classic Rock & 'Oldies'. Someone who plays acoustic guitar/piano is a 'draw'. Not into heavy metal, rap, blues or opera. Well, some opera is good.

Like going to a good show & theater at times. Enjoy a good movie @ home or not. PBS is good. I prefer 'casual' over dressing to the 9's. Don't wear much makeup. But, I do 'clean up' pretty well. Attended many Figawi Balls...Now, I work the Figawi. Not sure I'll do it this year yet. If I do, it'll be my 10th year, so if you've been there, you may have seen me.

I like Photography, writing & having my dog around me. I work w/animals in my spare time/volunteer. I would love to have a dog sanctuary, or work/live on an animal sanctuary. If someone wants to include my dog when possible, he's a keeper! ;) She's a very affectionate, sweet spirited, obediant dog...Blue Ribbon Winner @ fund raisers, low shed. Not one of those 'yappers'. She's my rescue baby. She's easily loved.

Been X-Country by car 3x's & plane twice. Love to do it by car again one day! No time frame/set agenda...SUPER experience in every way! Total natural high! So many cool people out there to meet & fantastic things/places to see! Some of my best experiences happened when I traveled alone. You're more open to meeting people, & are not dealing w/anyone else's agenda. You go where you want, when you want, & spend as much time as you want.
If you always wait for someone to do something with, it may never happen. I would have missed out on so much, had I 'waited' to travel like I have. Having someone with you, definitely has it's plusses. But not having anyone should not make it a 'no go' all the time. My shortest drive X-Country was around a month. (one way)

If I had only 1 thing w/life I could do, it would be to travel everywhere & continously be enveloped by the gifts of Mother Nature! And I'd love to be an 'anonymous' Philanthropist along the way. That's what I'd do if I ever hit the Lottery Big. :)

Love to take day trips to Boston, Newport, down Cape & Leaf Peeping in the Fall, my fav season! Enjoy scenic rides in the country & along the shore, exploring unfamiliar & familiar places.
Beach is always good, even in the snow & rain. Nothing like a thunder/lightening show in the dead of night, looking out at the open water! Or a hard snow w/huge flakes & you can't tell the water from the horizon, while the waves pound the shore & lap up under the ice.

Open to doing/learning something new w/someone. Except cooking...well, depending on how daring you are...maybe. Never did catch on well w/that. So, a good cook is a plus! I'm happy to 'help' & clean up... :) Always wanted to catch a decent sized fish. But, I'd want to throw it back. No arguments, unless it's a big TUNA! ;)

Past Jobs: Pharmaceutical Ass't (NY), (Ret) Sr. Fingerprint Analyst (NYC Crime),cocktail Waitress @ MGM Grand/Ballys in Reno, Jewelry wholesaler/jobber/retail (CC/Ma.coast/Cape Ann to ME.), Ass't Mgr/Bookstore (CC) Elderly Caretaker (CC), Petsitter/walker (CC), House Cleaning business(CC), P/T Bartender @ Yacht Club for special events (CC)...still do at times. Bit of a smorgasbord. Keeps life interesting. Despite some challenging work, I learned, grew & enjoyed it all.

I enjoy meeting people, & like having a good mix/variety & interests to draw from. I guess you can tell that from my choice of age range. Everyone adds something different to life, & to your life, if given the chance. So, why not?
I try not to prejudge anyone. Not listen to what I may have heard, but decide for myself.
I don't like vanity, shallow people, or someone who thinks they're better than others automatically. I'm not shy as a rule, but don't mind shy people. I try to 'bring them out'. :) I do, like everyone else, have my quiet times, however.

Everyone has something to 'say'. So, as the song goes; "Say what you need to say". I do. I like fun, open, honest, respectful people, who can hold a good/engaging conversation on different levels & topics, laugh at themselves, & see beyond the obvious.

One of my favorite sayings: "Look at Everything as though you were Seeing it for the first TIME or the Last TIME. Then your TIME on Earth will be filled with Glory". (Betty Smith) Amen!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Not sure what to do w/this. Being I'm looking platonically for now, this doesn't really apply in 'date' terms. I am open to dating casually. Just not looking for 'involvement' right now. Not looking for FWB's either. Rather, hanging out, doing things w/someone with similar likes. Easy going, just enjoying life. I'm tactile, & do enjoy mutual affection when attracted to someone. If, by chance, something more comes of it, then I'd just take it slow. I'm not into pushing for a relationship to happen. If it does, it does...naturally.

Would want to email a bit/feel someone out first, some conversation & then if we decide to meet, we do. After talking over coffee/something light, &/or meeting up for a beach or other outdoor walk, to see if we 'click'. Then...

A nice time would be a Museum or Art Gallery of interest to both of us. Doesn't have to be the MFA. We could save that for another day. ;) Fun: A Zoo, or Wildlife area, the Aquarium in Boston. Or something you suggest. I'm open.
Just so it's something where we get to know each other, share ideas, thoughts, interests. If it goes well, grab a bite somewhere. Nothing like a movie, where you can't talk until later. I want to know about you, get comfortable.
A casual dinner w/great food, is fine too.
A Pic-nic on the beach @ sunset w/light food, cheese, fruits, wine, can be romantic &/or fun, as can star gazing during a meteor shower at night. A good Whale Watch w/food after is always a great time too. The Right Whales are here in abundance this year. :) A very rare event. Must Do! Something fun & engaging for both.

If you think I'm one of those women who'd expect you to pay my way, I'm not. A date is different from friends getting together for a good time. Don't always have to be up to something, but just 'be there' for each other, as any good friend would be when needed/wanted. A good ear/confidant.
Open to wide age range, as long as we're compatable & enjoy sharing our time. It's 'friends' & I've found, by cutting someone off b/c of age, you could be missing out on someone worth having in your life. You can never have enough 'quality' people in your life. So, come on, take a chance. Nothing ventured... ;)

Thank you for taking the time to read all this. Good luck to you.

Mail Settings
To send a message to Sea~Gal you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:35 and 65.
Lives in United States
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps