vbsinger: just here for friends
About
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
City
Hinsdale, Illinois
Details
37 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Capricorn
Intent
vbsinger anything.
Education
Anything
Personality
Profession
n/a







I am Seeking a Woman For Hang Out
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Not Single/Not Looking Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  



About Me
I'm a socially-conscious, open person just trying to make my way in the world. I take things day by day, but strategize for the future. I find that it's good to build things one step at a time. I workout a lot, and while I'm not totally buff, it definitely shows :P I like to do karaoke and write songs, it's always fun. I read a lot about political and social issues, online and in books. I really like Jimmy Carter's approach to things, his philosophy on life.

I qualified for safe driver renewal, probably because I try to drive in a way that maximizes efficency, safety, and courtesy, while committing no moving violations or obvious speeding. I'm a very defensive driver as well, I'm not one to drive all crazy trying to get somewhere.

It's tough to get my sense of humour across through this. I think Leno is hilarious, but that Conan is a big dork lol I find it very amusing when my cat hides places and then jumps at me out of nowhere, or when she hangs upside down on this chair like some sort of feline gymnist. She also likes to pet me with her claws out or stick her paw in my mouth or eye to wake me up and let me know she wants to go under the covers lol

I elected not to finish college, and so far am electing not to go back. I just can't see myself following some orthodox career path, especially with the way the country is going under Republican rule and DLC enablers(ie business owners consolidating more power over the workers). The cost of everything is going up while it seems people are making less and receiving less in the way of benefits. Right now I'd just like to have some kind of salaried job to live off of while I search out entrepreneurial opportunities(the guy I've been working for is reorganizing our business at the moment). To me, the best security is to be conservative with your money while also having several sources of income.

Once I have the money I plan to get a real estate license and some karaoke equipment so I can karaoke jockey. Then I will save and put money down on a house sooner or later.

I'm not much of a conservative, except with fiscal issues, I don't like spending and debt. Some people think that fiscal conservative=stingy. I'm quite generous in helping people I respect, especially if I can do something that will enable them to cut their debts or not go into debt in the first place. I just don't personally spend much on myself.

I think about stuff like environmental conservation, I try not to do a ton of driving or use more resources then I need to. I like to go out and have a good time, but I don't go out to bars every day or anything. When I do go to one, I'm not likely to run up some $100 tab or something. What's odd is that people give me weirder looks when I tell them I don't drink and drive.

I tend to save for when I want to invest in a project. Projects meaning things like a new business opp, the aformentioned real estate license, or studio time after my bandmate and I finish an album's worth of songs. I don't have a credit card either, those things are trouble. However, they seem almost necessary to have if you want to live on your own making below 40k.

I hope this description doesn't make me sound all serious. I like to goof around as much as the next guy, I'm just someone who thinks everything through. Spontaneity works for me so long as my schedule is open.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)



Mail Settings
To send a message to vbsinger you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female



Get the POF Mobile Apps