The_Grill: Nothing ventured, nothing gained
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Waterloo, Ontario
37 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Virgo
The_Grill is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree
Teaching Assistant at UW

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year
Pets No Pets Second Language French

About Me
Most people describe me as a really nice guy. While I am often a bit reserved when first meeting people, that's just because I don't rush things, and it doesn't take long to get to see my nice side. What I am not is a rich, Ryan Gosling-like superman who will make all your dreams come true, but let's be honest: do you really expect to find someone like that on here? But I am a real person, who is just looking for someone else real to connect with.

I would consider myself well-educated, as I have a Bachelor's Degree in Science and in Arts, as well as a Master's in Arts. Might try to grab a PhD too, just to round things off. My goal, job-wise, is to be an Editor, preferably of fiction novels, but I like working with words, so I'm not too picky. My current job does involve some editing (Students! When will they learn...), so I feel I am at least on the right path. I am not much of a sports fan normally, but I do enjoy watching hockey from time to time, and must say that I am quite keen on the World Cup of Soccer. I like to bowl and play darts, both as fun activities rather than in any serious competitive fashion. I am also a big fan of watching movies and various humorous TV shows. As for music, I mostly enjoy heavier stuff, but I like lots of other kinds of songs, particularly retro 80's classics. I like to travel, in particular in search of ancient Greek and Roman sites, and to my family's former home in Kent, England (though all the British Isles have a spot in my heart).

I'd like to meet someone who shares as many of my interests as possible, but I'm pretty easy going, so it's not that big a deal. A good sense of humour and intelligence are also up there on my list of things I'm looking for. Maybe someone to cuddle up with on the couch while watching a movie, or do other silly romantic stuff with. If anything you see or read here catches your eye, just drop me a line. What have you got to lose, really?

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I'm thinking a pie eating contest, or a tour of a box factory, or maybe celebrity mud wrestling. Something like that ;)

Mail Settings
To send a message to The_Grill you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:20 and 30.
Lives in Canada
Must not be married
Must not smoke