carol509: Ready to write the next chapter...
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Winston salem, North Carolina
63 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Methodist
Caucasian, Aries
carol509 anything.
Graduate Degree
Financial Professional

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I am a romantic, sincere, honest, trustworthy, reliable woman seeking fun, passion, who wants only one man in my life. I am a career professional, but long for someone special to spend quiet times at home, relaxing, conversing, dine out with, enjoy the arts with, travel with. I appreciate art, nature, all forms of beauty and am looking for another to share that appreciation. I love to visit Europe, and dream of one day traveling the Nile to see Egypt's treasures!

Although I love to travel and look forward to many new adventures, I am basically a homebody. A major trip every two years would suit me. I love to work on my home to make it beautiful, functional, comfortable, a sanctuary, and love spending time relaxing at home, or entertaining a few close friends. I like to cook when I am not rushed, love the holidays, especially Christmas!, and love decorating for them. I love the arts in all forms, movies, theater, concerts, museums. I like most types of music, classic rock best, but not RAP! I am newly arrived in North Carolina, and would be interested in following college basketball, with the right companion! Going to games would be fun. I have been independent all my life and enjoy spending time with my sister and girlfriends, but there is lots of time in my life for a special man. Like most everyone on this site, I have had heartbreaks and disapppontment in failed relationships, but I believe these hurts and setbacks increase our capacity to love, and ability to appreciate love when we next find it.

I have never smoked, and drink socially in moderation. I love animals and have a dog and two cats. I watch my diet and exercise several times a week. I care about my health and physique, and do my best to look my best. I have a great interest in clothes and dressing well, but I don't want to be fanatical about fitness. I want to enjoy life and grow old gracefully with someone who shares this philosophy. The photos I've posted were taken Fall 2008, so are a current representation of my appearance.

My perfect match is someone who is patient, moral, reliable, intelligent, ethical. Must have a great sense of humor, love to laugh at life, and especially laugh at himself, and I promise to do the same! Must love being at home, and interested in maintaining the home, either puttering around himself or willing to hire it done well. No need to share all my interests, but must allow me the flexibility to enjoy them with friends if he doesn't.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Meet for coffee or a drink, somewhere with a relaxing environment condusive to conversation is always good for the first date.

Mail Settings
To send a message to carol509 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:62 and 98.
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps