swm1961_tx: (Update... 5/07/17) Smoker Looking for a Friend
Smokes Often with Thin body type
Grand prairie, Texas
56 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Other
Caucasian, Aries
swm1961_tx is actively seeking a relationship.
Some University
Free Thinker
Ask if interested

2015-01-18 Alvarado

I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 4 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Dog  

About Me
Updated...5/07/2017 Note: This is update #57 since January 15, 2006

> > > Please look at the First Date Section also.

If you Read something in this profile that you like and you are interested and would like to get to know me, then Please send a Message

Here are a few things I would like to say up front and I AM NOT by any means good at writing emails, letters, or describing myself like in this profile. So I hope what I am trying to say in my profile and in my emails does makes sense to you.

1. I always treat people with the respect and honesty that I would like to receive. I am a little on the quiet side when I first meet someone in person. I truly do not feel comfortable making the first contact and I never have.

>>>--------> 2. As for my smoking... yes I would like to quit, but like all the commercials on TV now days. I am addicted to it and it is extremely hard for a person to quit by themselves. So, to all the non-smokers out there... if you can not stand to be around someone that smokes, then PLEASE check the Smoke box in your Mail Settings so others can know also and stop using that excuse to get out of talking to them if you are not interested in the person. It's not nice and it could show people what kind of person you really are. Opps... did I type and put it out in the open, what a lot of smokers are thinking ? But if you are OK with the fact that I do smoke, then please do contact me.

P.S. thanks to past emails... If YOU DO NOT LIKE SMOKERS then STOP HERE and DO NOT bother reading any further or contacting me!!! (and Please know... I am not by any means trying to be rude, but I don't deserve Rude emails from a non-smoker that does have a problem with a smokers and leaves their smoking option open)

3. There is a lot of good things about me that I have not put in this profile. (I will share those things with someone that is truly interested and I am also when they ask)

4. I'm sorry and don't be leave I have to put this on my profile, but I am not on this site looking for someone to or expects me to support them. Especially right after I meet them.

About Me

I am 5'11", 155 lbs. I am a retired Veteran from the USAF with 24yrs of service as of Nov 2008. I like to have fun and cut-up, I like to watch Movies (on Video or DVD most of the time) I like Action, Adventure, Comedy, Westerns, Drama & some (so called) Chick Flicks. I like C&W, 70's, 80's Rock, Oldies, and some current Music. It's been a few years now, but I do like to go C&W Dancing (I'm a progressive 3 stepper) and play Pool (even tho I am not into the Bar scene that much anymore), every now and then wouldn't hurt, I like to go walking... in parks, down nature trails, on the Beaches,and through Flea Markets. Even tho I never really learned how to swim, I wouldn't mind going to the Lake or Coast to go out on a Boat or go Sailing, to layout, to go Camping and Cookout. I even like to help out in the kitchen, I can cook a little,and cleaning the dishes after we eat does not bother me. As for my attire... I am more the casual blue collar type (except when I go dancing). The closes thing to a suit that I have ever own is my AF Dress Uniform. (Not to say I wouldn't rent or get one if needed) So if you are looking for someone who likes to dress the white collar type All the time, I am not him. Also... I have been told my Pic's do not do me justice by everyone i have met.

Who I'd Like To Meet

I would like to be able to find a friend to just hang out with or to date. Hopefully it could turn in to a great friendship or something more serious like a Long-term Relationship which is what I Truly would like to see happen.

Someone that has a good sense of humor, at times likes to be held like there is no tomorrow, that wants a friendship where we would be able to talk to each other about any and everything. Someone that would not hold back their true feelings about how they feel or if there was a problem you would want to talk about it and wants to work out any issues that mite occur and wants us to be totally honest with each other.

Someone who likes to have fun no matter what it is we are doing and wants to be happy. Like going out C/W Dancing, to play Pool, or stay in and play board Games, Dominoes, Cards,or even watch Movies together. Anything where we would be be able to enjoy our time together and like to cut-up no matter what it is as long as we are having a good time together.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
First talk on the Phone, then meet somewhere in person where we both feel safe to talk and see if there is any chemistry. Then go from there.

Just a couple of FYIs...

>>>--------> I'm in Grand Prairie, with Very-Limited Internet access for now, so when I AM able to get on line, I am in Alvarado (just South of Lillian). So if you are local and would like to talk, Please send a message (with a contact number and a good time for me to call you if you are Truly Interested and Would like to talk to see if there might be something there and so I can contact you back sooner) and just in case I cannot reply to you on here do to my Internet problems.

>>>>--------> I DO NOT play around when it comes to anyone's Personal Info and I am very serious about it. --------

Mail Settings
To send a message to swm1961_tx you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:45 and 63.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75