LifeNextPhase: Seeking light
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Fort collins, Colorado
52 year old Male, 5' 6" (168cm), Other
Caucasian, Aries
LifeNextPhase isn't seeking a relationship or any kind of commitment.
Bachelors Degree
Computer programmer

At Ayutthaya in Thailand. One of the most submilme moments of my life, caught on film! 10/2012. (I'm the one with the glasses.)

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Bald Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat Second Language English

About Me
I have three amazing daughters and they are an integral part of my life.

I am a computer programmer but started my working life as a video producer/director, so I do have a creative side that I like to indulge.

I have lived in New York and California but call Colorado home. CO is beautiful and I'm happy to put down deep roots here. I enjoy hiking, museums, art galleries, movies, reading and talking, talking, talking. I need intelligent, challenging conversation on just about any topic, from ancient religion to current politics. Oh, and laughter is a must! If smiling hurts you because you aren't used to working those muscles, then, well ... LOOK OVER THERE! A LION! [me running away...]

Music is a huge part of my life. I consume hours of it each day, but I swear I have it under control! I could stop anytime I want, I just... uh, CHOOSE not to! It's just a social thing, you know? But, uh... I have a Kan 'Nal single here I'd like to play for you. First one's free and all the cool kids are listening to it. ;-)

I enjoy travel when I have the time for it, and have visited and/or worked in Paris, Barcelona, Moscow, Budapest, London, and Bangkok.

I am happily at a place in life where I don't have any interest in pretending I am something other than what I am. [Age + Wisdom = Happy!] Trying to pull off the whole "I'm a Jedi warrior" thing was becoming tiresome anyway. But I also know that much of our reality is shaped by our thoughts and actions, so I try to remember that right thought = right action, and right action = good life!

I am passionate about many things in life (my kids, civil rights, religious freedom, good movies...) and enjoy passionate women. I have no stomach for needless drama. If you need to create drama in your life, above and beyond the hardships we all face daily, stop reading here.

I am spiritually and politically liberal and believe that simple compassion towards each other (after all, we're all in this together) acts as a wonderful guide in most of life's exchanges. I am not a practicing Buddhist but love Buddhist thought and try to incorporate some of it into my daily life. Namaste! It will probably come as no surprise to you then that I prefer not to be around racists, homophobes, the perpetually angry or the religiously intolerant. Smile, it won't kill 'ya!

Chronologically I am 51 years old, and am responsible at a 51 year old level, but through some fluke of time my spirit has aged slower. It would be nice to meet someone else with a slowly-aging spirit. If you find that you use the words 'tea-cozy', 'snood' or 'doily' in daily conversation, we are probably living in different worlds. (If, however, the words 'trance', 'tribal', 'world', 'peace' or 'didgeridoo' get your blood flowing, we should talk!)

And you? Maybe you have some cool ink? Maybe you have a gypsy-hippie streak in you? But you are definitely funny, strong, big-hearted and you smile and laugh often. You have a genuine curiosity about many, many things and need intellectual stimulation as much as food.

You are quick-witted and generous. You try to eat healthy but are brave enough to jump on a package of Oreos before they explode, in order to save those around you. You like exercise but also know which cushion on the couch is most comfortable. You love to have friends over but also enjoy quiet time. You love being outdoors but also love being indoors. In fact, as long as doors are in the mix you are happy. (You're easy to please that way.) You love rain but hate liquid… you ride a bike but think wheels are for the lower classes…

Actually, I am starting to wonder about you…

Regardless of who you are I can make this one promise; if we meet, or better yet come to know one another, I will treat you with the respect and dignity you deserve.

Come and visit at:

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
A pleasant coffee shop where we can talk, talk, talk and get to know each other. We all have fascinating stories. What's yours?

Mail Settings
To send a message to LifeNextPhase you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:43 and 57.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.