will153: looking for kindred spirit
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
Decatur, Georgia
45 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Sagittarius
will153 anything.
Bachelors Degree

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I'm a computer geek (or nerd, or dork, depending on your definitions), who spends most of his time in pursuit of other more artistic, creative, or enlightening outlets.

I tend to be relatively shy, and tend to prefer smaller groups and one-on-one situations to larger groups.

I like creating things, so I am almost always constantly seeking inspiration. Usually, that comes in the form of other people or their ideas, or music, or books, or movies. Someone once told me that art is generative -- that art generates or inspires other art, and I guess that really is the case!

Things that I admire and value and look for -- openness, honesty, kindness, authenticity. I enjoy people who are creative, artistic, imaginative, intelligent.

I also admire, and am impressed and inspired by, people who exhibit attention to detail in their work and creative efforts, partly because I tend to notice detail, partly because I am careful about detail in my own efforts, and partly because it says to me "I care" -- ie care about filling in the details rather than glossing over them, care about making things "better" -- better than average, better than they might have been, better than they would otherwise be. And I tend to be selective, about lots of things -- the things I buy (colors, quality, etc), the things I eat (flavors, texture), the things I say (it's important to me to say what I mean, and to mean what I say).

I feel pretty established and stable with my career (computing/IT), so my activity focus is more on my artistic and creative outlets outside of work. Currently, that revolves a lot around dance. I take dance classes at a couple of local studios (mostly jazz), and I also shoot classes and rehearsals and performances (photos, and video). I'm not there with any aspirations of performing -- I go to the classes partly for the exercise (it keeps me in decent shape, while being inspiring and motivating and intellectually stimulating, unlike most other forms of exercise I've tried), partly for the music (inspiring in its own right), but largely I think to be a part of the community, to be among all the artistic and creative energies, and to be able to offer my own artistic and creative energies in turn, in a mutually gratifying collaborative effort. And in general for me there's just something so compelling about watching dance - the movement in sync with the music, the stimulation of both senses at once, it's thrilling, it just really grabs me.

You can see some of my dance photos here:

And some of my non-dance photos here:

I INFP, and 9w1 sx/so. Bonus points if you know what those are, and I will be super impressed if you can converse on those subjects!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Coffee is good, somewhere for good conversation.

Get the POF Mobile Apps