CarpeOmnia: CarpeOmnia
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
Red deer, Alberta
Details
52 year old Female, 5' 8" (173cm), Other
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Taurus
Intent
CarpeOmnia is looking for a relationship.
Education
Bachelors Degree
Personality
Straight Edge
Profession
Registered Nurse


dating
Our wedding day






I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Married Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 9 years
Pets No Pets  



About Me
Met my Sweetheart here almost 3 years ago. We were married Sept. 7, 2013. I edited what I could in my profile. I'm here for the forums. My first attempt to delete all of this section was met with a message that I had to talk longer...so I just left the old profile.

My old profile
I am excited to be in this new life! I am free to be and do anything that I wish(O.K...FINE...not ANYTHING, I'm not delusional...sometimes I want to be a cat). Such an amazing place to be in. Through my 18 years of working in nursing, I have learned not to waste a single day. People are amazing and resiliant. Life, health and loved ones are precious and not to be taken for granted.

Some day I would like to find someone special to love...someone who will love me in return(ideally this would be the same someone..hahaha. OH COME ON, those of us who have been in a one-sided relationship, know what I'm talking about). A partner and a friend. Someone who has time in his life for me, as I will make time for him. I believe I am worth it. I am not looking for someone to complete me...I am already complete. In the meanwhile, I am dating. I'm not in any great panic and hurry to get there...but some day it would be nice.
I enjoy secure, confident people. I'm not interested in "educating" the young man or "care-giving" the middle-aged.
I like being around people who are at peace with themselves and look after themselves.

I had my children young and they are grown and doing well on their own. My family, now, consists of a dog....that's where I get my unconditional love. She listens when I talk, she doesn't roll her eyes either...much:) She even listens when I play and sing for her....doesn't run yiping from the room. I just assume she leaves because she needs to eat, drink, go to the bathroom...alot.
I am on my second half of life and I fully intend on savoring every day...filling it with friends(men, women, young and old), family, fun...start travelling, see the world...learn new things...

My hobbies include: playing acoustic guitar(I've signed on for more lessons) and piano/keyboards, singing, reading, learning Italian and Signing, cross-stitching(intricate project types), my dog, re-decorating my home, dance lessons(the list keeps growing).
Oh yeah....I got myself an amplifier so that I can begin to work on learning how to play my Les Paul electric guitar:)) By the time grand-babies arrive, I should be able to rock out with them, and not in a rockin' chair.

I finished West Coast Swing lessons and Waltz....I loved the lessons! I have a question though...can grace be learned?(my name means "full of grace"...I do believe I was miss-named:)
Currently, I'm learning belly-dance....it was just pitiful the last time I did it. Did more laughing than shakin' it. I have to figure out how to get my hip ball-bearings working properly I think. Staring at one's self in the wall of mirror across from you, is an interesting experience in humility and long-suffering.
I'm sure there are other courses and classes that I'll find to do.

My goals with work is to stay where I am and make the best of it...unless an exciting nursing oportunity shows itself.
My goals with education is to continue learning, whether through working on a Masters program, or taking fun community classes.
My goals with friendships is to cultivate them, make them stronger...find more...
My goals with the world..is to do a big trip every two years, or so...saving up my sheckles and learning the language and customs etc, in between.
My goals with spirituality...is to keep an open mind and learn all I can...

As for what makes me unique....I think we all are! Every human life is unique and every human life has value. We're not meant to be anyone else but ourselves. We all face the challenge of living the life we have, not the life we imagined having, the life we wish for, or the life we are quite certain we deserve....

My taste in music is all over the map...depending on my mood...from classic rock to country to classical...to gospel...

Thank you ahead of time for reading my profile...you never know what will happen in the future.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I had my last first date...thank the Lord!


Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to CarpeOmnia you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:18 and 99.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married



Get the POF Mobile Apps