urbanwriter: looking for selfless volunteer at heart
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Jersey city, New Jersey
48 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Leo
urbanwriter anything.
Bachelors Degree

1/10/10 Hershey PA hotel room chaperoning a trip

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
As a high school volunteer director I teach by example: I bring teens to places of need & generally bring them home as changed individuals; it's a very rewarding job that includes missions as far away as Appalachia & as locally as food shopping for the elderly or fun & games with the handicapped. I have the best rare job I know of & I've been doing it since 1993. As a writer I work June-August for an independent Jersey-based film company; I enjoy writing sci-fi, drama & comedy; right now there's no money in it, but as Tom Petty would say: The future is wide open. I recently discovered a talent for interior design; right now all I can think of doing with it is using it to open my home to soirees for charity, still trying to tweak details. I enjoy long dreamy drives in my Yaris listening to my MP3 mixes, each has 5 hours that range from No Doubt & Madonna to Lenny Kravitz, The Who, Bat for Lashes & Evanescence. I pretty much listen to it all, especially trance dance's DJ Tiesto.

So many people tell me to lie about my age, even a nun I work with, because I look young 30s, & all these search engines are based on numbers. I don't believe that God's plan for me includes not being truthful. I'm looking for a girl who is also young in appearance & young at heart, open-minded, likes getting out there & helping others & can give me some real competition for that weekly jog, evening walk or that early spring hike on the 1st warm day in April. If you dream of a home in the suburbs then Urbanwriter is NOT your man.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I'm very simple. I enjoy listening, AND talking. A couple of good beverages, good seats, low noise pollution sounds like a good start, but I'm equally interested in a meet-to-talk walk along some great skyline or tourist haven too. I don't think meeting in an all-white room with only 2 hard benches & a table would be an ideal first spot, unless you're a psychologist, then it could actually provide some fantastic stimulation I suppose. Thanks for reading.

Mail Settings
To send a message to urbanwriter you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:25 and 40.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps