IndependntSoul: Not exactly one of the cool kids
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Lake forest, California
34 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Scorpio
IndependntSoul wants to date but nothing serious.
Bachelors Degree
Law Student

Netbook camera collage - awful, but recent.

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I recently returned to school to study law and so far I'm really enjoying it (after a few years working a nine-to-five, spending all my time going to classes and burying my head in books is a really welcome change of pace). It hasn't left much time to get out quite as much as I'd like though, so I figured this might be a good way to meet people and spice things up a little.

I really enjoy learning and have a wide variety of interests ranging from purely academic to completely ridiculous. I really just enjoy picking up and integrating new ideas. My ultimate goal is to become a professor of law (and possibly philosophy if I can't get rid of my itch to get a PhD in addition to an LL.M).

In case that didn't give it away, I'm pretty nerdy in general. I play video games (side-scrollers are probably my favorite), I watch anime, I go to Comic-Con, I love ninjas and zombies and internet cat videos. I think I do a pretty good job of balancing it out and not becoming a basement-dwelling shut-in, though. I also love the martial arts and getting outdoors - preferably to somewhere tranquil and/or up really high. I've studied quite a few different styles and practice fairly regularly. I'm not an aggro UFC addict though - I just kind of geek out on the physics and internal logic and strategy of a fight. It's great for focus and self-development as well.

Ideally I'd like to meet people who are equally driven and have significant goals and interests of their own. I really don't have that much time, so it'd be great to meet someone who's cool with pursuing their own ambitions the majority of the time and getting together to have fun, enjoy some down-time and share our progress when the opportunity arises.

[Note: I realized when uploading I have almost no pictures of myself. I'll try to get better ones]

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Probably start off with dinner or drinks - something simple and low key so we have a chance to talk and get to know each other and so we can easily cut things off if they're not going well (no offense intended or taken if that happens - sometimes people just don't get along!) If the conversation is good, maybe go for a walk or hike from there.

Mail Settings
To send a message to IndependntSoul you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:21 and 28.
Lives in United States
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps