ohsweetlaura: Joan Wilder ISO Jack Colton...
Non-Smoker with Big & Tall/BBW body type
Long beach, California
60 year old Female, 5' 9" (175cm), Christian - other
Mixed Race, Sagittarius
ohsweetlaura is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
beach bum, event planner, student, Rad Tech Intern

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
...for romantic adventures. I am a fun-loving BBW who enjoys the outdoors. My adventurous streak has found me white water rafting (can we go next spring? With the rainy winter I hope we have, it will be FANTASTIC up at the American River), wind sailing, hot air ballooning, parasailing, and rock climbing (I wanted to celebrate my 50th birthday by skydiving but alas, it was not to be. Maybe my next birthday?). I enjoy participating in most any sport, especially water sports, although at the moment I'm recovering from a knee injury (I can bike, swim, etc, but nothing that puts major stress on my knees like tennis - yet).

I don't consider myself religious, but rather that I have faith and a personal relationship that defines not only who I am, but for what I am created. I love to travel and have visited 16 states, Mexico, and Canada. I have been called a bookworm and am rereading a Purpose Driven Life and working my way through a pile of magazines. I've several fiction novels on my "To Read" list - am I the only person who still hasn't yet read The Hunger Games? Favorite authors include Frank Peretti, Dean Koontz, Sue Grafton, Michael Connelly, Nick Sparks, David Baldacci, and John Grisham. I love to see action flicks with all those special effects and car chases, attend concerts (the louder the better) and ride roller coasters. I adore visiting museums and could spend hours wandering around the Getty or Smithsonian (if it was here). Strands, Salt Creek and San O beaches are some of my favorite places to spend a sunny afternoon, alternating between reading a good book with boogie boarding when the waves are curling.

Hot bubble baths by candlelight, the aroma of spiced, cinnamon apple pie, the taste of peanut butter and chocolate ice cream melting on my tongue, running through the lawn sprinklers at the Huntington Library, and the take-off of the Xcelerator and California Screamin’ coasters all give me pleasure. I’m female, so of course quieter activities - curled up in front of a fire, listening to the rain, or movie-night at home, are all enjoyable activities.

Now that my three children are all out of my nest, I am renting their bedrooms. So far, it is working. I really have a mix of roommates. I'm an animal lover, square dancer, certified in SCUBA, and volunteer in many programs and ministries.

PS. I try and change my photos around monthly and occasionally I will have a photo that includes one of my children, my mom, my sister, my stepdad, my brother, etc. Most recent pics include the full length in backyard (Sept 08), "bunny ears" (Mar 09) and the close-up showing my new haircut (April 09).

Ideally, "Jack" would be fun-loving and adventurous, with a witty sense of humor. He'd be persistent and confident, while also easy-going. I love sports, so someone athletic and competitive would be great (but a good sport because I play to win). He would have definite goals and aspirations and work hard at achievement. Other assets include intelligence, compassion, loyal, flexible, creative, balanced, has integrity, and financially secure.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
First meetings should be somewhere in public, and not too time consuming, just enough to see if there is any of that elusive chemistry to justify an actual date. Coffee at Starbucks seems to be common venue for first meetings, even though I don't drink coffee. First dates can be anywhere were both are comfortable and where we can actually converse. I've always thought going to Color Me Mine would be fun - plenty of time to talk and get to know another but we would each be working on our own project, which would hopefully do away with any awkward pauses in conversation or stares. But, I've never found a guy yet who liked that idea, lol. So, now that the weather is warming up, how about going kayaking around Naples??

Get the POF Mobile Apps