Age: 35
Hang Out
hipples: Looking for something more...
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Victoria, British Columbia
34 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), New age
Caucasian, Cancer
hipples anything.
Some University
Graphic / Web Designer

I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Red Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
:P Despite possibly being online pretty often, I really don't get very many messages on POF. (Therefore, you can expect occasional subtle adjustments to my profile, in hopes of eventually catching something.)

Well, here i am, revisiting this again, trying to make a profile that is interesting for you to respond to. I'm a fairly straight forward individual, someone with a kind and warm personality who isn't afraid to be a little awkward or to have fun.

I enjoy being active - riding my bike, being outdoors, going for hikes, and visiting parks or beaches. However - I prefer doing these things mainly on sunny days. If it's glum outside, I'd rather stay in and play board games, cards, or casual video games. (Reading is a favorite pastime as well - or some simple art project..!) I love nature, recycle, shop organic, eat vegan, and try to buy fair trade and educate myself about social / economic issues. You might classify me as some form of modern urban digital hippy. :)

Generally, I prefer hanging out with smaller groups of people over large crowds, though the right crowd in the right environment can also be very stimulating! (I love festival culture and reconnecting with kin from a greater community.) For day to day life though, I find that I'm more comfortable (and therefore more willing to open up) when connecting with people on a more one to one basis. While I can be very independent at times (working on projects or plans by myself), I still often prefer to avoid being completely alone, spending time collaborating or creating with friends whenever possible.

Dancing is one of my favorite pastimes, and I try to make time to groove at least a little bit each day. (Besides being fun, it's also a great source of exercise and can be used as a tool for personal insight.) When it comes to music, I definitely enjoy listening to a wide range of genres (and listen to all varieties on a day to day basis). However, when it comes to spinning, I generally only play light glitchy bubbly tunes or deep driving electronica (like tech-house, minimal, progressive or electro tracks).

I also have a strong DIY ethic that I bring to many areas of my life (whether patching / sewing up old clothes, teaching myself skills to create posters and other digital designs (for work), or performing basic bike repairs (/staying in shape) to keep myself mobile, etc). I'm strangely determined - someone who enjoys learning, growing and figuring out new skills, but who prefers to do so outside of the normal channels (like University, or driving cars). I'm definitely evolving and growing all the time (but this should be true for every individual).

As Water, my strength comes mainly from diversity and flexibility. I have an emotional spectrum spanning from being as cold as ice or as intangible as steam, though neither are my status quo. As water, I have a knack for flowing through life with greater ease than many others, making me a naturally happy person. If there is a road block, I'll find a way round it. If I find myself in an enclosed area, I'll rise up and up until I overflow and move on again. Though there are ways of bringing me to a stop. One being those events, usually emotional, that cannot be escaped and become absorbed into me, altering my flow, infecting every facet of my life. I can only take so much of this and begin to boil, retaliating with hurricane force, sometimes doing more damage than I bargained for, yourself included. Fortunately, I can just wash things out of my system to flow on. My place in the world: The jovial spirit who brings hope and clears paths for others.

In general - I just try to be a respectful, warm person who's careful to not impose views on others. I definitely have values and core beliefs that I'm attentive to, but they're more a part of the way I live my life (rather than an "in your face" statement). I'm happy with where my life is at, and my soul feels healthy, so I'm just here to see what new connections I can form.

So, if you've made it this far (and I've left some important detail out?) definitely send me a message. :)

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I love biking, so why don't we go for a fun leisurely ride (no racing... yet...)

But really - I can't predict this as it's going to come down to whatever we're both into (and brave enough to try together). Why don't we chat first and come up with something from there...

Mail Settings
To send a message to hipples you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:19 and 27.
Lives in Canada
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps