standabovethecrowd: seeking disorganised talkative Hugger
About
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
City
Chippenham, UK
Details
48 year old Male, 6' 3" (191cm), Other
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Capricorn
Intent
standabovethecrowd is looking for a relationship.
Education
Some college
Personality
Professional
Profession
Advertising


dating
Just another day at the office.






I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  



About Me
My current relationships are complicated, very complicated. A lot of trouble with secrecy, drugs, medical issues, time travel (not related to the odd fantasy in the POF questionnaire, whatever that means), known unknown knowns, missing people, insufficient cats, non-human intelligences, legal & media scuffles. Obviously I've left out the weird stuff. I'm looking for someone to be friends with, perhaps more, but not usurping each other's current relationships, wherever those people may be. Someone to Hug & support, to hold hands with and talk, maybe get drunk and wake up wondering who the heck I am. No sedatives, strong hallucinogens or time travellers, please. I have a lot of stressful stuff going on and I find simple physical tasks with short term rewards relieve that. Eg, cleaning someone's house, putting up shelves, rough gardening, or similar. I don't mind if you smoke (preferably not heavily), exhibit improper dimensional behaviour, exist on another plane of reality or have an alternative anything, but I must insist that you are female, a mammal, and have a pulse - I have standards. I seek to avoid any self-destructive behaviours in myself and others, and to help make things better for all generally. I wear many hats and have fingers in many pies, some things work better than others, everything is in variable flux. I live in two places, and have been known to live in three. I find it's best to use an organic mix of systems and to avoid avoiding things, or at least avoid being prejudiced against viewpoints.

I've become become more involved in charity work, with a humanitarian aid collective (various civlib groups in Swindon), who have collected & distributed aid to refugees in Calais, so at least I'm helping someone. I provided storage facilities in the past, and may do again.

I lost the lease on my last office building, but hope to either get it back or become totally mobile. Currently I live out of boxes at home, and via tech in Hotels. I have found an investor with deep pockets who wants to renovate the old building. I found plenty of better modern buildings that require less funding overall, but he doesn't like any of them. I have made friends with many estate agents during my scouring of potential sites, and shall be gifting them and other known property investors with the list of spare sites, once we've all settled back again.

Continuing the list of attractive qualities, I was reduced to using a wheelchair outdoors in January 2016 due to sustaining an injury (after walking a half-marathon on stilts at an event), and have had a series of MRIs which reveal I slipped five discs simultaneously and ripped some muscles in my back, both of which have now healed. I still get some pain if I slack off on regular walking. I have to say, this "getting ripped" through exercise is not all it's cracked up to be.

I did a bit of physical work on building sites during 2016, and this also helped my back injury heal. I can't lift 250kg yet (but I can drag it down some stairs - long story). I was working in a bank (carrying rubble down the stairs) in Queens Square, Bath, and then I switched to somewhere more upmarket.

I'm okay for money at the moment, due to falling into fund management, but it's not magic and it only works with people who have too much money and are useless at spending decisions. Essentially I buy their stuff cheaper for them and that triples their income. There's also no protection against them accusing me of fraud, because they're incapable of understanding the results of security checks or audits, as I recently found out. So now I'm becoming more independent again, I'm switching to back work with more-sane-but-less-rich clients.

Although I can probably afford a car, anything is cheaper: Even hiring a nice chauffeur-driven car and keeping it on standby most of the time is cheaper. I'm split between that, and getting a bike, as I can't justify the chauffeur yet. I see it as just an extension of a desk.

Despite being from Bath, I know more people in Swindon. I'm active in the civlib scene there, and a lot of Druids live there. I'm not a Druid, I just bump into a lot of them.

I have a theory that, things can only get so bad and then they start getting better, which seems to be borne out by events so far.

I favourite people because the search doesn't work properly: I can't say I'm only available and/or looking to hook up with people within 25 miles. So I generally favourite people within 25 miles, and come back to them later (for which read virtually never, because I signed up to this a bit early). I also think favouriting people gives them a bit of a lift.

I also sometimes help promote music events, as if I magically had the time for that, for charity fund-raising purposes. I help look after two linked community charities, which are currently mostly-dormant due to becoming homeless when we accidentally gave the committee too much power. We've since taken away their toys until they learn (ie are forced) to play nicely.

"Talk about your taste in music."
Okay. Well, I've been waiting a long time for drinking music to be invented (as opposed to dance music), and now I've been to (and worked at) several events featuring it. So far I've found:
- Drink by Alestorm; heavy metal
- The Wurzels (whom I also now can't escape as they keep popping up at work)
- Jazz/Reggie mix in a darkened venue. It's technically smoking music, and it works very well for drinking too.

STOP PRESS: I contacted two people with a view to go forward on here once I started sending out more messages, and that's great but I have to put everything on hold for a bit, due to dealing with extreme violence, until further notice. Life had basically stopped, but since I had a stroke of luck, I am rebuilding things. I am now busy with thousands of tiny tasks. Complex legal action is brewing (again).

(6930 characters is the max you can put in the profile description - so that's the end of turning it into a blog, and the start of condensing into a summary.)

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Assuming this means first meeting, either Pub, or preferably somewhere quieter. Stone circles or woodland okay. Please, no underwater requests.


Mail Settings
To send a message to standabovethecrowd you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Age Between:30 and 49.
Lives in United Kingdom
Lives within 75



Get the POF Mobile Apps