DragonTickles: Looking for a man who likes to laugh
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Longview, Washington
Details
36 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Other Ethnicity, Virgo
Intent
DragonTickles anything.
Education
Associates Degree
Personality
Profession
Illustrator/artist







I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Red Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  



About Me
I would like to meet someone for a long term relationship and eventual monogamous partnership/marriage. Looking for some one with in 50 miles or less to Longview: a little bit over that's fine too. I am an artist who illustrates for a living, pretty much doing what I have wanted to do as a career, in addition to selling my work.

I am shy and quiet at first (despite this description's length and content), but when I am comfortable around someone my wicked sense of humor can manifest itself. While I am an artist at heart, I am fascinated with the biological sciences, specifically evolutionary biology. Learning about nature is exciting. So is having a congenial discussion with some one about it, who shares this enthusiasm for the scientific method. javascrapt:smilie('')

I adore Star Wars, Star Trek, the X-Men movies, Farscape, Lord of the Rings, Transformers, Scrubs, the new Batman movies, and Law & Order (both original and SVU). Also, Homicide: Life on the Streets. Pan's Labrynth is one of my favorite fiction movies as is Spirited Away. I like a good horror movie, such as Hellraiser. I tend to gravitate more towards non-human characters.

I love Futurama, the humor in the series is spot on, most of the time. Other favorites include Space Cowboys, Patch Adams, Kung Fu Panda (right now, my favorite!)laugh:, Ice Age, Just Visiting, Eragon, Dragon Heart, Flight of Dragons, etc.


Reading (I am always picking up books), writing (as you can see), swimming, walking, painting, sculpting, tickling, baking and cooking are some of my favorite things to do. I do enjoy the occasional video game: Oblivion and the Metroid series are my favorites. I am by no means a hard core gamer; but I do enjoy a good RPG. I only enjoy shooting games if I have someone to play against. I also love classic cars and going to car shows.

My musical preferences include movie soundtracks, some vocal artists such as Dido and artists from the 40's-80's. I do not like rap, heavy metal (note: at least ear shattering levels most people seem to play this music at as I have very sensitive ears if it has a good beat, I'm for it). I listen to music while I work on my art so if it has a specific beat that strikes my fancy, I'll go with it, regardless of genre.

As far as religion, while FSM (aka Pastafarianism) is attractive and delicious, I would for the most part be considered a 6 on Richard Dawkin's believer/atheist scale. However, I am fascinated by the development and history of various religions. Do not expect me to convert though.

Some of my favorite blogs are Pharyngula and Panda's Thumb and the FSM website. I love the Fail website, and Lolcats and Loldogs. They hit my funny bone just right, most of the time.

I have pets: so, if you are allergic to dogs or cats....uh oh. I also have fish; I love cichlids. Bonus points if you know what those are! I have three big tanks and love watching them interact.

It's not that I don't want children: I don't want children of my own. Other kids I love, your kids, if you have them, would probably be fine. I wouldn't eat them, at any rate.

If you are guy interested in these same sorts of things, we might get along. Sorry, no smokers. While I don't really drink, I'm not adverse to my partner doing so: as long as it isn't abusive levels. I am looking for a companion in a long term relationship who is funny and who likes to laugh and share laughter. Let's have some fun. A fellow nerd is especially welcome!

My artwork is me, if that makes sense. If you like dragons, or sci-fi but don't want a close relationship, it would be cool just to be friends even. I'm looking for anyone in Longview or close to Longview, whose into most of the things I am into.

I hope this isn't too long: but, this is what I am. Trust me, I'm not this talkative in person. Usually very reserved. But, it would give us a starting point. Hopefully you are still awake by the time you finish reading this..... if you have even made it this far.......

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Either go out to a local restaurant, or maybe to a park (depending on the weather). A movie? If we click, watch a couple of movies, talk about things. A walk about town? I really like swimming: but if we did something like that, you might want to bring goggles and fins. I don't just paddle back and forth!

Otherwise, basically I would like to discuss what either of us expects out of relationships in general to figure out if we are compatible or not, either for friendship or much more. Just get to know each other. Likes, dislikes. Nothing fancy. Or expensive! If you pay, I leave the tip. If I pay, you leave the tip, kinda thing. Or, we pay our own way. I'm pretty easy to please.


Mail Settings
To send a message to DragonTickles you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke



Get the POF Mobile Apps