I Like Stuff: Youth is wasted on the young ;-)
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Vancouver, British Columbia
43 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Virgo
I Like Stuff is actively seeking a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Hopeless Romantic

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets Second Language French

About Me
I'm going to be very honest. I'm going to describe myself as accurately as I can regarding who I am, as opposed to what guys may think a woman wants to hear (because I find us guys may not always be as forthright with our descriptions of ourselves as much as we want to give you the impression that we're something we think you want us to be).

I'm originally from Montreal, moved to Vancouver spring 2003, then back to Montreal summer 2008, but returned to Vancouver in fall 2009. (I guess I missed the rain. HA!)

I did not miss the rain.

In my opinion, the bar scene (as a means to meet women) is generally not where meaningful connection are made. I like going to bars and clubs (on occasion), but with a co-ed group of friends to have fun, not to try to randomly pick up. The latter just seems sleazy to me. I'm not a player. From what I've gathered, women aren't too keen on having drunken lunkheads grab and grind whatever they can get their hands on. That's not the kind of good first impression I like to give. Second impression, maybe ... but not first. ;-)

I'm laid-back. There isn't much that bothers me. I'm driven when it comes to goals, but generally pretty easy-going. I don't play head games and am not keen on women who do either.

When I'm in a relationship, it's because I want to be with that person, not because I want a relationship ... any relationship. I'm pretty content on my own, but I do prefer having a sweetheart to join in the fun we could have together. I'd rather fly solo, though, than be in a relationship with someone I'm not into or is not into me.

I enjoy outdoor activities when I do them, but don't necessarily go out of my way to be outdoors every waking hour hiking a trail or paddling across the Georgia Strait. I like (good) TV. I like (good) movies. "Good", of course, is completely subjective.

Speaking of movies, I'm not much of a horror flick fan. I love comedies and I like action movies, but also enjoy clever thrillers and dramas, as well. I dig old movies (1930s & up) along with the newer ones. Recent likes: American Hustle, The Wolf of Wall Street, 12 Years a Slave.

My taste in music is all over the place, too: big band/swing, be bop jazz, crooners, just about everything 60s, 70s funk/soul, 80s pop/rock, 90s alternative, and I like some current pop/rock, too. Top bands: The Beatles, Earth Wind & Fire, The Dave Brubeck Quartet.

I've been called an old soul who is young-at-heart.

My work schedule often changes from week to week, month to month. Sometimes it takes me out-of-town. Good thing I like to travel. But when I value someone and spending time with them, I make time for them, too.

I'm looking for someone like-minded who shares my interests or can at least appreciate and accept them. Someone playful, who doesn't put on airs, and can get silly. Someone who can keep up with my sarcasm and cornball humour, but can also hold an intelligent conversation. And if you can truly make me laugh, that's really cool! I would be lying if I said that looks don't matter, but of course, beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I try to keep fit, so I'm looking for someone who values that for themselves, too. Chemistry and honesty and communication are also extremely important.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
It's a first date ... a get-to-know-you. And cliché as it might be, drinks (food may accompany) or coffee is generally pretty standard. Maybe check out some local live music. I have also been known to shake things up a bit if something really cool is going on in town. I'm sure I can come up with something.

Mail Settings
To send a message to I Like Stuff you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:24 and 37.
Lives in Canada
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke