AdmiralKnight: Not-so-new In town.
Non-Smoker with Big & Tall/BBW body type
Windsor, Ontario
32 year old Male, 6' 6" (198cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Cancer
AdmiralKnight is looking for a relationship.
Some college

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year
Pets Cat  

About Me
I guess it's about time I re-write this. I don't think anyone likes writing these things, and I'm definitely in that category myself. It's tough to write about yourself and get the proper message across!

I guess the easiest thing is to start from the top! My name is Chris. I'm originally from Nova Scotia, but moved to Ontario a few years ago to be with my family. The move was pretty tough, as I left behind a lot of great friends. I've met some really awesome people since moving here though, and I'm always up to meeting new people!

I'd like to think of myself as a pretty easy going guy. I've never been a huge fan of the "club scene". I'd much prefer a quiet night with friends, watching movies or playing video games etc. I love to laugh, and make others laugh too. I find laughter is one of the best ice-breakers, and can make any situation a lot more fun. I usually don't have any problems squeezing myself into a group of new people because of that... which is a pretty awesome feat considering how big I am!

I guess that's my most distinguishing feature. I'm a pretty big guy. I'm not exactly sure how tall I am... somewhere around the 6'6" area. It's hard to measure, but most people have to get onto a chair to look me in the eye! I'd also classify myself as a geek. I love gadgets- toys, if you will. Computers, cellphones, etc. If it's electronic and does something neat, I'll dig it. I used to be into the whole computer scene a lot more than I am now though. Can't keep up... newfangled stuff. Is this what it's like to get old? Ugh. I'm a pretty big fan of tattoos/piercings, and have my entire back done. I'd have more if it weren't for my darned sense of responsibility (aka, they're expensive and I'd sooner put the money into my new house)!

I'm an Optician by trade, and even though I've been told it sounds silly, I love glasses. They're my passion. I help people to see, and it's a pretty sweet gig. I currently work in an Optometrist's office in Windsor, so if you need some new specs, I'm the guy to see!

As for what I'm looking for out of this site? I think I'm at the point of my life where I'd like to start looking at a more serious relationship. That being said, I love making new friends, so even if a relationship isn't in the cards, I'd still be happy to get to know more people!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Coffee? It depends, I guess. Have we been talking for 3 months before deciding to finally meet? Two days? Every situation is going to be different... but I guess coffee works. Public place, in case one of us is crazy... usually pretty quiet, so we can talk... yeah... Coffee!

Get the POF Mobile Apps