spannerboy2k8: Whats with this "ASK ME" in the description!!?
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Ashford, UK
46 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Cancer
spannerboy2k8 isn't seeking a relationship or any kind of commitment.
Bachelors Degree


I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Me

Me... hmmmm...

Young at heart, outgoing, sociable, witty (apparently), honest and loyal (not like a dog but I might be tempted to beg for chocolate), tactile, sometimes quiet, sarky humour, although I'm absolutely cack at remembering jokes! I love a bit of banter - adds a bit of spice to life, and quite happy to take it in return. No problems in laughing at myself, after all nobody's perfect and I have kids so teaching them life shouldn't be too serious is a must! I have a fair bit of time on my hands now to do want I want so it would be great to share it with someone special :)

I can be quiet at first but thats because I'm a thinker, like the statue, but without the muscles... I like the usual it seems like most on here, cosy snuggling nights in with a film and munchies, fun active days out with good company, my kids and my friends. But as it goes, looking for someone to share my path with wherever it may lead. :)

I enjoy my work and work shifts, both days and nights which gives great flexibility during the weekday or weekends when I'm off for 4 days or when I'm working dayshift. If that's a problem, then I'm probably not for you but I find it great to be able to do stuff without saving it up until the weekend and rushing around trying to cram it all in!... plus hols are ace with booking 4off and getting an awesome 12! :)

I'm very much a DIY person - comes with the job really. Love food (eating it that is!) and starting to try my hand at cooking from scratch. I haven't killed any of my human guinea pigs (yet!) if you're wondering! I love music (almost all genres and types old to new), most films especially action ones or sci-fi. Horror ones don't do it for me but not against watching. I like to dance or sing listening to music even if I'm pants at it (I know it annoys my kids haa!). Not bothered as long as I'm having fun and for those that don't like it, earplugs are readily available at all good bike stores!

I like sooooo many things ... sunsets, rainy days snuggled up, cheese on toast, stormy nights indoors or at the beach with KFC, my duvet, chocolate, adrenaline days out, squirrels, laughing until it hurts, being silly, bacon, holding hands, shopping for a bargain, cuddling - something I miss greatly from a relationship, mucking about and so much more that I can't think of! I like to try to make others feel at ease and value trust above all.

I probably seem picky but what the hell, I'm in this for the long journey. I'm upfront, tend to say what I think and if I think we won't click then sorry, that's just the way it goes and thanks but no thanks.

Goals... hmmm, love the ones that deserve it, have fun and take every day as it comes! What else do I need?! Ooo! Winning the Lottery would be rather acceptable! I'm looking for that someone, a friend at first maybe, a mutual attraction, similar qualities, definitely a sense of humour, chatty is good (yes surprising for a bloke to actually think that's ok), relaxed and fun to be around. If theres a spark, then all the better.

Anyway, I'm not looking for the light at the end of the tunnel, I'll bloody well go and turn it on myself! If you made it this far wading through the waffle, well done and I hope you're still awake so send me a "hi!" or more.

Happy fishing :)


Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Coffee somewhere relaxed but lively, then maybe a walk along the beach with plenty of puddles to shove you in if I get bored ;)

Mail Settings
To send a message to spannerboy2k8 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:31 and 46.
Lives in United Kingdom
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps