AlizarinCrimson: Happy As I Am
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Cowichan valley, British Columbia
62 year old Female, 5' 2" (157cm), Other
Caucasian, Libra
AlizarinCrimson is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
public service


I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat Second Language French

About Me
Thanks for reading my profile

25 years of family life had it's joys and trials, which taught me lots about self preservation and unconditional love. After living on my own for 6 years, I am appreciating these quiet times, getting to know myself better and making great new friends, as well as re growing past connections. But still there is a space to fill beside me, wishfully with a man that is grounded and very honest, energetic, cheerful and eager to talk about the world (both inner and outer), aware of health and fitness but not obsessed with it. Art or music would sweeten the scene.

My friends find me to be peaceful,generous, positive and optimistic; My community appreciates me for being an honest and entertaining woman with endless curiosity about the world. I am financially stable, and easy to get along with (not much into drama). Two independent children and a grandchild on the way enrich my life.

My music collection is eclectic, but generally leans towards Canadian songwriters, some Blues and Jazz, world beat and the occasional Classical, which I appreciate in small doses. I've just started to play the ukulele.

I have traveled happily in the last few decades, but now have to rethink the routes and vehicles available as I do not walk long distances. I am losing my mobility due to a chronic health condition. Although still working part time, I also volunteer locally.

Hopefully you also like to be outside alot, and enjoy cooking simple and locally sourced food. My favorite things to do include camping , slow strolls through the wild, horseback riding, live music and theatre, drawing and painting , hand drumming, cooking, gardening, enjoying good companionship and visiting with my friends. Whatever the weather and seasons allow. I love the ocean and will accept most invites for a boat ride!

Maybe that's you- out fishing too!

I want to hear about you, too but I do not respond to 'Wants to Meet Me' messages. Please use the email link, it's much friendlier.

First Date
Well, after the first hello,
We could cruise the farmer's market,
Check out the waterfront,
Ride the bus for a loop back to where we started,
Pull crab traps,
Grab a coffee somewhere or even a draft from the brew pub.
Take our cameras and sketch pad out to try to capture a special place or moment.

Mail Settings
To send a message to AlizarinCrimson you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke